40 Below Summer Jump In The Pool

By Frank Meyer, Contributing Editor
Wednesday, December 12, 2001 @ 1:13 PM

40 Below Summer Joins Drowning

- advertisement -
40 Below Summer are garnering early critical acclaim for their debut album Invitation To The Dance (London Records), which was executive produced by Slipknot's own M. Shawn Crahan (#6). In addition, the band will join Drowning Pool on the road for select tour dates in December.

The album's lead track, "Falling Down," is gaining momentum at key rock radio such as WAAF (Boston), WRIF (Detroit), KRXQ (Sacramento), WQBK (Albany), WCCC (Hartford), WLZR and WLUM (Milwaukee). The song is also climbing the radio charts, positioned at: #3 on Album Network's "Aggro"; #5 on CMJ's "Crucial Spins"; #5 on FMQB's "Metal Detector" and #5 on R&R's "Top Specialty." According to guitarist Jordan Plingos, "Falling Down" daringly "starts off fast and heavy and then from the bridge and chorus to the end, it makes you cry."

Invitation To The Dance offers a dozen tracks that explore a broad and bold palate of musical ideas, with other standout tracks such as "We The People," "Step Into The Sideshow" and "Wither Away." The album mixes brutal beats and heavy crunching guitars with haunting and nuanced melodies

Current tour dates are as follows. 12/14/01 Ft. Wayne, IN, Piere's 12/15/01 Kansas City, KS, Memorial Hall 12/16/01 Springfield, MO, Juke Joint 12/18/01 New Orleans, LA, House of Blues 12/19/01 Houston, TX, Numbers 12/20/01 San Antonio, TX, Sunset Station

Please log in to view RANTS

If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!




 Recent News
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
FATES WARNING Launch Tour Trailer For January Dates
MAGNUM Stream New Single "Without Love"
ANTHRAX Set To Release Kings Among Scotland Live DVD In April
JOE PERRY Streams New "Aye, Aye, Aye" Single
AL JOURGENSEN Announces New MINISTRY Album, AmeriKKKant
NORTHERN INVASION Announces 2018 Band Lineup
SAVAGE MACHINE Reveal Abandon Earth Album Details
MACHINE HEAD Drop "Catharsis" Video
METALSTEEL Go Beyond The Stars On New Album
MYLES KENNEDY Releases New Album Title Track Video
VOODOO CIRCLE Set For New Raised On Rock Album
NAPALM DEATH Announce Coded Smears And More Uncommon Slurs Compilation Release
KOBRA AND THE LOTUS Stream New Track "Hell On Earth"
RANDOM EYES Reveal Grieve No More Album Details
SPIDER ROCKETS Return To Make You "Sick"
SMALL TOWN TITANS Give "You're A Mean One Mr. Grinch" A Dark, Blues-Soaked Update
PRIMITIVE RACE Share Track "Dancing On The Sun" In Honor Of Late Front Man, CHUCK MOSLEY
SoCal's NOVAREIGN To Release New Album, Legends
A KILLER'S CONFESSION Set To Embark On "A Very Killer Christmas Tour"
TETRARCH Unleashes Energetic New Video For "Freak"
DRIVE To Release IDEFI Album, A Tribute To Founder/Guitarist RICK CHAVEZ And Singer DAVID EARL TAYLOR
STARSET Announces North American Headline Tour
TOOTHGRINDER Premiere "The Shadow" Video
LORD To Release Live At ProgPower USA Album
UNLOCKING THE TRUTH Release "My Chains" Video
CANE HILL Are Too Far Gone With New Album Release
ICED EARTH Debut Video For Single, "Black Flag"
FOZZY Continue 'Judas Rising Tour' Into 2018
MARTY FRIEDMAN Reveals Personal Video For "Miracle"
ANGRA Set To Release New Album Ømni
THE ATOMIC BITCHWAX Debuts New Song "Hippie Speedball"
JOHN 5 AND THE CREATURES To Release It's Alive! Live Album In January
CAROLINA REBELLION Reveals 2018 Band Lineup
IRON REAGAN Announce 2018 East Coast Headline Tour Dates
GWAR Comic Orgasmageddon Gets Collected Edition
MESHUGGAH Announce 2018 North American Tour Dates
CHASTAIN Reissue Classic The 7th of Never Album As The 7th Of Never 30 Years Heavy
FU MANCHU To Release New Album, Clone Of The Universe
FORT ROCK Announces 2018 Band Lineup
MIKE LEPOND'S SILENT ASSASSINS Set For New Album, Pawn And Prophecy
LAS RAGEOUS Music Festival Announces 2018 Lineup
VISIONS OF ATLANTIS Reveal New Album Details
MICHAEL SCHENKER FEST Announce New Album Resurrection; Tour Dates Revealed
SAXON Unveil Video For New Album Title Track "Thunderbolt"
MYLES KENNEDY Set To Release Debut Solo Album
STARKILL Wrecks The Halls With Melodic Metal Cover Of "All I Want For Christmas Is You"
CORROSION OF CONFORMITY Unveils "Wolf Named Crow" Video
THUNGUR Release First Full-Length Album, No Going Back
PRETTY BOY FLOYD "Feel The Heat" In New Video


©2017 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News