KNAC.COM News Reviews and More Watch The Latest Videos Buy KNAC T-shirts and More

THE RASKINS Confirm More Tour Dates

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Friday, April 18, 2014 @ 9:18 AM

Debut Album To Arrive In May

- advertisement -

- advertisement -
It is certainly an exciting time for the fast-rising brother rock band, THE RASKINS. Not only can you still pick up their killer new single, "We Had It All", as a download for a cool 69 cents on Amazon, but their self- titled full-length debut will drop on May 13th (via MIRAL Records distributed by BDG/RED Distribution, LLC - a division of SONY Music Entertainment), and have lined up two prime opening slots, supporting tours for Scott Weiland (April 27th to May 11th) in the spring and SAVING ABEL (June 27th to July 26th) in the summer (as well as headlining their own set of dates leading up to it).

As Logan Raskin explains, "Can't tell you how excited THE RASKINS are about having the opportunity to tour with such amazing artist as Scott Weiland and a band like SAVING ABEL. Aside from being fans of their music, having the opportunity to tour with professionals such as them is truly an honor."

The musical union between the Raskin brothers (Logan and Roger) originally began as a writing project for producer Greg Ladanyi. But after several demos were cut and Roger and Logan realized they were on to something, it became a permanent proposition, and THE RASKINS were born - which has resulted in the forthcoming release of their self- titled debut, which drops May 13, 2014 (via MIRAL Records distributed by BDG/RED Distribution, LLC - a division of SONY Music Entertainment).

And for fans who can't wait to experience the full album, "We Had It All" will come in quite handy:

http://www.amazon.com/We-Had-It-All/dp/B00I4D1Q94/ref=sr_1_cc_1?s=aps&ie=UTF8&qid=1393899847&sr=1-1- catcorr&keywords=B00I4D1Q94

Confirmed Tour Dates with Scott Weiland and SAVING ABEL [dates marked *** are RASKINS headlining dates and will not include SAVING ABEL:

Additional dates to be confirmed.

With Scott Weiland

  • 4/27/2014 - Austin, TX - The Belmont
  • 4/29/2014 - Monroe, LA - Live Oaks Bar and Ballroom
  • 4/30/2014 - Dallas, TX - Trees
  • 5/2/2014 - Houston, TX - Warehouse Live Ballroom
  • 5/3/2014 - Little Rock, AR - Juanitaís
  • 5/5/2014 - Madison, WI - Majestic Theatre
  • 5/7/2014 - Fargo, ND - The Venue @ The Hub
  • 5/8/2014 - Eau Claire, WI - State Theatre
  • 5/10/2014 - Arlington Heights, IL - Home
  • 5/11/2014 - Lexington, KY - Busterís
  • 5/23/2014 - Hollywood, CA - The Viper Room ***
  • 5/29/2014 - Salt Lake City, UT - Bar Deluxe ***
  • 5/31/ 2014 - Denver, CO - Bushwackers Saloon ***
  • 6/3/2014 - Iowa City, Iowa - Gabes ***
  • 6/5/2014 - Jefferson, WI - Rox Sports Bar ***
  • 6/7/ 2014 - Indianapolis, IN - The Rathskeller ***
  • 6/8/2014 - Fostorio, OH - The New Nest ***
  • 6/11/2014 - Philadelphia, PA - The Fire ***
  • 6/12/2014 - Long Branch, NJ - The Brighton Bar ***
  • 6/13/2014 - NYC, NY - Webster Hall ***
  • 6/15/2014 - Bristol, CT - Bleacherís Bar ***
  • 6/20/2014 - Columbus, GA - Soho Bar and Grill ***
  • 6/27/2014 - Flint MI - Machine Shop
  • 6/28/2014 - Traverse City MI - Ground Zero
  • 6/29/2014 - Joliet, IL - Mojoes
  • 7/1/2014 - St Louis MO - Mad Magician
  • 7/2/2014 - Springfield MO - Outland Ballroom
  • 7/3/2014 - Omaha, NE - Shamrocks
  • 7/4/2014 - Cedar Township, IA - Blitzcreek
  • 7/9/2014 - Billings MT - Railyard
  • 7/11/2014 - Spokane WA - The Hop
  • 7/12/2014 - Yakima WA - Speakeasy
  • 7/14/2014 - Seattle WA - El Corazon
  • 7/17/2014 - Grants Pass OR - The Rogue
  • 7/22/2014 - Las Vegas NV - LV Country Saloon
  • 7/26/2014 - Roswell NM - Way Out West
THE RASKINS (self titled album):
  • "We Had It All"
  • "Need Another Hero"
  • "Lost In The Dark"
  • "Open Our Eyes"
  • "Scream Out Loud"
  • "On The Radio"
  • "Save Me Now"
  • "Where Do We Go From Here"
  • "We Keep Fighting"
  • "Find My Way Home"
  • "Stand Up"
  • "Reach"


Back to Top



 Recent News
Official, Special, Limited Edition, KNAC Heritage Item On Sale Now!
THE MOUNTAIN MUSIC FESTIVAL Announces Band Lineup For 2024
BLACK TUSK Announce North American Tour
VOLA Ready New Album Friend Of A Phantom
MR. BIG Release New Video For "Up On You"
OCEANS OF SLUMBER Set To Release Where Gods Fear To Speak Album
ORANGE GOBLIN Share Third Single And New Video For "The Fire At The Centre Of The Earth Is Mine"
BLUE OYSTER CULT Reveals 50th Anniversary Live - Second Night Album
D-A-D Presents New Lyric Video For "The Ghost"
MICHAEL SCHENKER Unveils My Years With UFO Album
SAINT DIABLO Start A Riot With New Video "Dame Todo"
BAD NERVES Announce USA Headline Tour
THE BLACK MOODS Premiere New Video For "Sugar"
ENSIFERUM Return With New Album Winter Storm
GWAR Announces 'The Stoned Age' Tour
CROBOT Set To Release New Album Obsidian
MONSTERS OF ROCK CRUISE Confirms 2025 Band Lineup
SEPTICFLESH Announce Orchestra-Led Metal Concert Under The Acropolis Of Athens
ORDEN OGAN Release New Single, Video For "Conquest"
FLAT BLACK, Featuring Former FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH Guitarist JASON HOOK, Reveal Debut Album Details For Dark Side Of The Brain
INKARCERATION Music & Tattoo Festival Festival Announces Performance Times, Mobile App & Onsite Experiences
EXTREME Share New Video For "Beautiful Girls"
DEATHFEAST OPEN AIR Reveals Full 2024 Lineup
THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER Ready New Album Servitude
ALL THAT REMAINS Unleash "Let You Go" Video
MUSHROOMHEAD Return With New Album Call The Devil
CHARLOTTE WESSELS Unveils "Chasing Sunsets" Video
CREED's Human Clay Gets 25th Anniversary Remastered, Expanded Deluxe Edition
DEF LEPPARD Streams New Single "Just Like 73", Featuring TOM MORELLO
UFO Vocalist PHIL MOGG Returns With New Band MOGGS MOTEL
Synth-Metal Horror Masters DANCE WITH THE DEAD Announce North American Tour
ARMORED SAINT Share Rendition Of "One Chain (Don't Make No Prison)"
MIKE TRAMP Unveils New Album Songs Of White Lion - Vol. II
JINJER Announces 2024 North American Headline Tour
FOREIGNER, STYX Announce Tour Companion Album Renegades & Juke Box Heroes
JOHN 5 Releases New Song, Video "A Hollywood Story"
MAC SABBATH Confirm 10 Year Anniversary Tour
PATRIARCHS IN BLACK Stream New Song "Welcome to Hell Again"
SETH Return With New Album La France des Maudits
MYLES KENNEDY Set To Release Third Solo Album, The Art Of Letting Go
I PREVAIL, HALESTORM Collaborate On New Single, "Can U See Me In The Dark?"
PORTRIT Drop New Video For "From The Urn"


©2024 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News