PIERCE THE VEIL Gets Gold Single Award For "King For A Day"

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Wednesday, November 12, 2014 @ 5:28 AM

From The 2012 Album Collide With The Sky

- advertisement -

- advertisement -
One of the fastest-rising bands on the rock scene, PIERCE THE VEIL was awarded a Gold record for its track "King For A Day" in recognition of sales of more than 500,000 units.

"King For A Day" was included on the band's 2012 album Collide With The Sky that debuted at #12 on Billboard's Top 200 chart, reached the #1 spot on Billboard's Hard Rock, Modern Rock/Alternative and Rock Albums charts, and has sold in excess of a quarter-million copies in the U.S. alone. The track, featuring guest vocals from SLEEPING WITH SIRENS' Kellin Quinn, was a top 40 rock hit, and its companion music video has, to date, racked up an astounding 37-million-plus YouTube views.

PIERCE THE VEIL has been in the studio recording a new album for a first-quarter 2015 release (Fearless Records), and has just kicked off The World Tour, a five-month, multi-leg global trek with co-headliners SLEEPING WITH SIRENS. Remaining dates for The World Tour's first three legs are below.

LEG ONE/2014

  • 11.11 The Pavilion @ Long Star Event Center, Lubbock, TX
  • 11.13 Brady Theatre, Tulsa, OK
  • 11.14 Cannery Ballroom, Nashville, TN
  • 11.15 House of Blues, N. Myrtle Beach, SC
  • 11.16 NorVa, Norfolk, VA
  • 11.19 Freedom Hall @ Lancaster Convention Center, Lancaster, PA
  • 11.20 Pine Belt Arena, Toms River, NJ
  • 11.21 Washington Avenue Armory, Albany, NY
  • 11.22 Webster Theatre, Hartford, CT
  • 11.24 The Paramount, Huntington, NY
  • 11.25 The Paramount, Huntington, NY
  • 11.29 Eagles Ballroom, Milwaukee, WI
  • 11.30 Compuware Sports Arena (Mega Fest), Plymouth, MI
  • 12.17 Flags Event Center, Clive, IA
  • 12.3 Boulder Theatre, Boulder, CO
  • 12.5 Knitting Factory, Reno, NV
  • 12.6 The Joint, Las Vegas, NV
LEG TWO/2015
  • 1.23 Viejas Arena, San Diego, CA
  • 1.24 Marquee Theatre, Phoenix, AZ
  • 1.26 The Warfield, San Francisco, CA
  • 1.27 Roseland Ballroom, Portland, OR
  • 1.28 Showbox Sodo, Seattle, WA
  • 1.30 Salt Air, Salt Lake City, UT
  • 1.31 The Fillmore, Denver, CO
  • 2.2 Sokol Auditorium, Omaha, NE
  • 2.3 Uptown Theatre, Kansas City, MO
  • 2.4 Myth, Minneapolis, MN
  • 2.6 Aragon Ballroom, Chicago, IL
  • 2.7 Egyptian Room, Indianapolis, IN
  • 2.8 LC Pavillion, Columbus, OH
  • 2.10 Stage AE, Pittsburgh, PA
  • 2.11 Stage AE, Pittsburgh, PA
  • 2.13 Tsongas Arena, Lowell, MA
  • 2.14 Electric Factory, Philadelphia, PA
  • 2.15 Electric Factory, Philadelphia, PA
  • 2.17 Hammerstein Ballroom New York, NY
  • 2.18 Fillmore, Silver Springs, MD
  • 2.20 The National, Richmond, VA
  • 2.21 Fillmore, Charlotte, NC
  • 2.22 Tabernacle, Atlanta, GA
  • 2.24 Fillmore, Miami, FL
  • 2.25 House of Blues, Orlando, FL
  • 2.26 House of Blues, Orlando, FL
  • 2.28 Bayou, Houston, TX
  • 3.1 South Side Ballroom, Dallas, TX
  • 3.3 Backstage, San Antonio, TX
  • 3.4 Diamond Ballroom, Oklahoma City, OK


  • 3.20 Mar Trix, Antwerp, Belgium
  • 3.21 Melkweg, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • 3.22 C Club, Berlin, Germany
  • 3.24 Arenan, Stockholm, Sweden
  • 3.25 Tradgam, Gothenburg, Sweden
  • 3.26 Gruenspan, Hamburg, Germany
  • 3.27 Essigfabrik, Cologne, Germany
  • 3.29 Nick Rayns, LCR UEA, Norwich, England
  • 3.30 Guildhall, Portsmouth, England
  • 3.31 O2 Academy, Bristol, England
  • 4.2 Academy 1, Manchester, England
  • 4.3 O2 Academy, Leeds, England
  • 4.4 O2 Academy, Glasgow, Scotland
  • 4.6 O2 Academy, Newcastle, England
  • 4.7 Rock City, Nottingham, England
  • 4.8 O2 Academy 1, Birmingham, England
  • 4.10 Forum, London, England
  • 4.11 Forum, London, England

Please log in to view RANTS

If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!




 Recent News
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
MADBALL Release Music Video For "Freight Train"
ICARUS WITCH Return With Goodbye Cruel World Album
TRIBULATION Release "Nightbound" Video
VIRGIN STEELE Will Release With Seven Devils Moonshine Special 5 CD Boxset For Their 35th Anniversary
KNAC-FM DJ THRASHPIE Release Head Bangin' Radio Book
DREAM CHILD Drop "Midnight Song" Video
WITHIN TEMPTATION Announce New Album Resist
BMG To Reissue DIO's Classic 1996 - 2004 Studio Albums
DEE SNIDER Is "American Made" With New Video
IMPELLITTERI Unleash "Run For Your Life" Video
THE POWER OF THE RIFF Makes Its Return To Los Angeles In November
GRAVE DIGGER Stream New Track "The Power Of Metal"
VOIVOD Release "Inconspiracy" Video, 7 Inch EP
CASTLE Unveils New Song "Can't Escape The Evil"
MEGADETH Bassist DAVID ELLEFSON Announces East Coast "BASSTORY" Dates
FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH Premiere "When The Seasons Change" Video
UNLEASH THE ARCHERS Stream Track "Ten Thousand Against One"
LACUNA COIL Release "Blood, Tears, Dust" Clip From The 119 Show - Live In London
ARCHITECTS Return With Holy Hell Album
STEELHEART Set To Release Rock'n Milan Live Album, DVD
'A BOWIE CELEBRATION' Announces 32-Date North American Winter Tour
BLACKTOP MOJO Reveal PledgeMusic Campaign To Fund Upcoming Album
POP EVIL Announces 2018 Canadian Headline Tour Dates
SODOM To Release New EP Partisan In November
CIRITH UNGOL Releases First New Track Since 1991 With "Witch's Game"
STRATOVARIUS To Release Enigma: Intermission 2
ENUFF Z'NUFF Release Video For Title Track of New Album Diamond Boy
ALCATRAZZ Reveal Parole Denied-Tokyo 2017 Live LP
SEPTICFLESH Announce Show With Live Orchestra
HELIX To Release A Helix Christmas Album
SUPERSUCKERS Debut "History Of Rock N' Roll" Video
LOUDER THAN LIFE Daily Music Schedule Announced
STEVE VAI Reveals First Round Of Guests Performing At “The Big Mama-Jama Jamathon”
FIFTH ANGEL Unleash 'Can You Hear Me' Lyric Video
GHOST Announces 2019 European Headline Dates
WITHERFALL Release "Ode to Despair" Single/Video
AUDIOTOPSY Reveal Grooving New Track "What Am I?"
KROKUS To Call It A Day With "Adios Amigos Tour"
Former MUSHROOMHEAD Frontman, Co-Founder JEFFREY NOTHING Returns With New Single
METAL ALLEGIANCE Unleash New Beer Visualizer Video For "The Accuser"
FOZZY Announces Full Canadian Tour
SEVENTH WONDER Debut New Song "The Everones"
MADAM X Release ‘Monstrocity’ Music Video
GRETA VAN FLEET Announces Its Debut Full-Length Album, Anthem of The Peaceful Army
YOB Premiere "Original Face" Video
RIVER CITY ROCKFEST Announces Band Performance Times
BEHEMOTH Launches Video For "Wolves Ov Siberia"
RED FANG Announce Late 2018 West Coast Tour Dates
OBSCURA Announce Winter 2019 Headlining Tour Dates
OZZY OSBOURNE Partners With OMAZE To Offer Fans An Epic Concert Experience
HOLTER Set To Release Vlad The Impaler Album
KAMELOT Premiere Video For "MindFall Remedy"
VICIOUS RUMORS Kick Off the "Digital Dictator 30th Anniversary Tour" With SOLD OUT Show In Santa Rosa
SEVEN KINGDOMS Announce North American Headline Tour
ANTHRAX To Celebrate The 30th Anniversary Of State Of Euphoria With Special Edition
STRYPER Guitarist OZ FOX To Resume Touring After Medical Scare
GWAR Takes Over DC's Rick And Morty-Themed Pop-Up Bar
FLOTSAM AND JETSAM Announce New Album, 2019 "Tour Of Chaos"
THE VEER UNION Launch "Living Not Alive" Video
KINGDOM COME Confirms Addditonal Tour Dates For Band's 30-Year Anniversary Tour
SUNFLOWER DEAD Release "Victim" Video
SOULFLY Stream Title Track To New Album Ritual
OPETH Start Pre-Order For "Ghost Of Perdition (Live)" On 10" Vinyl
Inaugural SURF CITY BLITZ Comes To SoCal This October
CONAN Release Video For New Single "Volt Thrower"
SATAN Release New Single, "Death Knell For A King"
WITHERFALL Set To Release New Studio Album A Prelude To Sorrow
DIAMOND HEAD Announce 2018 EU Tour
SKULL FIST Reveal Way Of The Road Album Details


©2018 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News