Two PRIMAL FEAR Albums Get Golden Disc Reissue

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Tuesday, February 17, 2015 @ 11:42 AM

Seven Seals And Metal Is Forever

- advertisement -

- advertisement -
From the Nuclear Blast archives, Metal Mind Productions has reissued two PRIMAL FEAR albums, Seven Seals and Metal Is Forever - The Very Best Of Primal Fear.

Both albums are re-released on Golden Discs, limited and numerated to 2,000 copies. In North America, the reissues will be available from March 10th, via MVD. The reissues won’t be available in Asia.

Seven Seals, the band’s sixth studio album, was produced by PRIMAL FEAR’s Mat Sinner in tandem with Charlie Bauerfeind (BLIND GUARDIAN, HALFORD, MOTORHEAD) and mixed by Mike Frazer (AC/DC, METALLICA, AEROSMITH, THE CULT). Seven Seals features ten epic masterpieces and, arguably, constitutes their highest musical achievement up to that point.

Seven Seals (re-release) tracklisting:

  • “Demons And Angels”
  • “Rollercoaster”
  • “Seven Seals”
  • “Evil Spell”
  • “The Immortal Ones”
  • “Diabolus”
  • “All For One”
  • “Carniwar”
  • “Question of Honour”
  • “In Memory”
Brace yourselves for a fix of power metal at its absolute best. An incredible double CD compilation album overviewing PRIMAL FEAR’s grandest musical achievements between 1998 and 2005. The release features such well-known masterpieces as “Nuclear Fire”, “Armageddon” and “Under Your Spell”, as well as an entire CD filled with the band’s interpretations of songs written by such legends of rock and metal as RAINBOW, JUDAS PRIEST, DEEP PURPLE, METALLICA and others.

Metal Is Forever – The Very Best Of Primal Fear (re-release) tracklisting:

CD 1

  • “Metal Is Forever”
  • “Chainbreaker”
  • “Seven Seals”
  • “Nuclear Fire”
  • “Final Embrace”
  • “The Healer”
  • “Rollercoaster”
  • “Armageddon”
  • “Angel In Black”
  • “Under Your Spell”
  • “Evil Spell”
  • “Running In The Dust”
  • “Suicide And Mania”
  • “Iron Fist In A Velvet Glove”
  • “Fear”
  • “Tears Of Rage”
CD 2
  • “Out In The Fields”
  • “Kill The King”
  • “Speedking”
  • “Die Young”
  • “Metal Gods”
  • “Breaker”
  • “Seek And Destroy”
  • “Two Minutes To Midnight”
  • “The Rover”
PRIMAL FEAR have also confirmed three live dates for South America, with more shows due to be lined up in the coming weeks. Their schedule is currently as follows:
  • 4.23 - Curitiba, Brazil - Espaco Cult
  • 4.25 - Sao Paulo, Brazil - Monsters Of Rock
  • 4.30 - Montevideo, Uruguay - Music Box

Please log in to view RANTS

If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!




 Recent News
2018 WELCOME TO ROCKVILLE Photo Gallery (78)
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
RAT PAK RECORDS Set To Unleash VIXEN Live Fire
AMORPHIS Announce Tales From The Thousand Lakes & The Karelian Isthmus Vinyl Reissue
RED REIGN Launch Namesake Video "Red Reign"
New MOTORHEAD Footwear And Apparel Launched By Lakai Limited Footwear
LIKE A STORM Set To Release Catacombs Album
RPM FEST Announces 2018 Full Band Lineup
RYAN ROXIE Streams "To Live And Die In L.A." Track
DIRTY MACHINE Debut "Further From You" Single, Video
EPICA Presents Epica Vs. Attack On Titan EP
AMORPHIS Release "Amongst Stars" Video
PRIMAL FEAR Set To Unleash The Apocalypse In August
CONVICTIONS Release "Deceptive Heart" Video
NIGHT DEMON To Unleash Live Darkness In August
SEVENTH WONDER Premiere Video For "Tiara's Song"
CLUTCH To Release New Album Book Of Bad Decisions
NOVAREIGN Streams New Track "The Builder"
LIZZY BORDEN Debuts "Long May They Haunt Us" Video
IRON REAGAN Announce European Headline Tour Dates
BODY COUNT Launch "All Love Is Lost" Video
DEATH Announce Deluxe Anniversary Vinyl Reissues
LAMB OF GOD Unleash BURN THE PRIEST "Kerosene" BIG BLACK Cover Video
DOKKEN, LIVING COLOUR Members Form ULTRAPHONIX, Drop "Walk Run Crawl" Video
POP EVIL Releases "A Crime To Remember" Video
ROCKLAHOMA Band Performance Times Announced
FOLLOW THE CIPHER Unveil "Winterfall" Live Video
HAVOK Confirm North American Summer Headlining Tour
YOB Premiere New Album Title Track "Our Raw Heart"
RED FANG Announce US Fall Headlining Tour Dates
KING DIAMOND Vinyl Pic Disc Reissues For Conspiracy, The Dark Sides And The Eye Now Available
3 YEARS HOLLOW Release "You And I" Lyric Video
REDEMPTION Reveals Details For New Album, Long Night's Journey Into Day
JOE LYNN TURNER's SUNSTORM Stream Title Track To New Album The Road To Hell
DEE SNIDER Reveals For The Love Of Metal Details
GWAR Announces Summer, Fall Headline Tour Dates
DIAMANTE Drops Volume II Album
CAULDRON Set To Release New Gods Album
GRAVEYARD Debuts "The Fox" Video, Single
BMG To Reissue Three More Classic SAXON Albums This Month
MONUMENT Release "The Chalice" Music Video, Single
Melodic Rock Hair Band SHYBOY Releases Just Wanna Rock
NERVOSA "Kill The Silence" With New Music Video
RINGWORM Announce US Summer Headlining Tour Dates
SEVENDUST Release Music Video For "Medicated"
IMMORTAL Unleash First Song From Upcoming Album
LINDSY SAYS Releases Debut Video For "Hold On Me"
LAMB OF GOD Unleashes New BURN THE PRIEST Cover Of BAD BRAINS' "I Against I"
MOTOGRATER, TERROR UNIVERSAL Announce June 2018 "Tour De Madman" Co-Headline Tour Dates
TREMONTI Streams Album Opener "Bringer Of War"
TAD MOROSE Set To Release Chapter X Album
GRUESOME Shares "Inhumane" Video
MUNICIPAL WASTE Announce East Coast Run
FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH Launch "Sham Pain" Video
GRAHAM BONNET BAND To Release Meanwhile, Back In The Garage Album
VYCES Release Official Video For "Thin Luck"
MAC SABBATH Announces 2018 Tour Dates
VOLSTER Release "King Of The Hill" Music Video
FRANK HANNON Debuts "Sunrise In Texas" (BLACKBERRY SMOKE Cover) Video
ROCK ON THE RANGE Band Performance Times Announced
TOOTHGRINDER Premiere "Vagabond" Video
OBSCURA Announce New Album Diluvium
KIX Celebrates 30th Anniversary Of Blow My Fuse With Fuse 30 Reblown
FOZZY Announces Second Leg Of US "Judas Rising Tour"
FALLEN ANGELS Bring On The Glam With Even Priest Knows
ROCK ALLEGIANCE Festival Returns With 2018 Lineup
JANET GARDNER To Launch UK Mini Tour In May
FARGO "Step Back" With New Single, Video
THE DEAD DAISIES Announce North American Tour
GALACTIC EMPIRE Drop "March Of The Resistance" Video
THE SKULL Announces U.S. Headlining Tour Dates
DEE SNIDER Announces For The Love Of Metal Album
CREMATORY Release New Video For "Stay With Me"
2018 RIVER CITY ROCKFEST Lineup Revealed


©2018 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News