VEHEMENCE Streams "It's All My Fault" Track

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Wednesday, September 23, 2015 @ 3:35 PM

From Imminent Forward Without Motion LP

- advertisement -
As Phoenix death metal horde, VEHEMENCE, makes a full-time return to the scene with their Forward Without Motion LP this year, a new single from the scorching album has been issued through an exclusive premiere of "It's All My Fault", and you can check it out below.

Following the 2004 Metal Blade Records release of their Helping The World To See album, VEHEMENCE went on hiatus, leaving a diehard legion of followers in musical purgatory. That nearly twelve-year-long streak will end in October, as Battleground Records issues the band's most conquering material to date with Forward Without Motion, an album that sees the band more potent and hardened with age, and taking their already deadly tactics to new realms of brutal potency and professional delivery with nearly an hour of material. The album's guitars, bass, and vocals were recorded at the home studios of guitarists Bjorn Dannov and Kyle Moeller, the drums recorded at Villain Studios in Phoenix, and the album mixed and mastered by Kyle Moeller at Spoke Audio then fitted with grim cover art by Hal Rotter/Rotting Graphics. With soaring melodies and sweltering leads surging through the crushing core of the the album, VEHEMENCE returns with utter malice, and the impressively captured Forward Without Motion stands out with fresh, invigorating vibrancy against a sea of needlessly technical digitally weakened clones in the modern death metal scene, undoubtedly a highlight of the genre in 2015.

With the majority of the nine songs on Forward Without Motion averaging between five and eight minutes in length, "It's All My Fault" is the shortest track, clocking in at just under three-and-a-half minutes, concentrating the song's potency into a furious deluge. The track was initially dubbed "I Hate This Life" and was demoed back in 2008 before evolving into its current form for the album. The song sees its public unveiling just a month before the album's street date.

On October 23rd, Forward Without Motion will see release via Battleground Records through all digital outlets, on digipak CD and 2xLP, pressed in a run of 300 copies on 180-gram black vinyl and housed in gatefold packaging including a digital download. All LP preorders will be entered to win a copy of a test pressing, and the digital version bears two bonus tracks, which are re-recordings of the songs "I Take Your Life" and "Reconditioning The Flock", from the band's self-released 1999 debut album, The Thoughts From Which I Hide.

VEHEMENCE also returns to the road in support of Forward Without Motion, beginning with two Arizona record release shows among their hometown fans. The band will perform in Tucson on October 23rd, the exact day of the LP's release, and will then raid Tempe the following night. Further regional and widespread tour dates from will be announced throughout the months ahead.

VEHEMENCE Forward Without Motion Release Shows:

  • 10/23/2015 The Rock - Tucson, AZ w/ Magguts, Chronovorous, Defiled Existence, Dead Is He, Dirt Over Lime
  • 10/24/2015 Yucca Tap Room - Tempe, AZ w/ Sorrower, Lago, Through The Earth

Please log in to view RANTS

If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!




 Recent News
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
MADBALL Release Music Video For "Freight Train"
ICARUS WITCH Return With Goodbye Cruel World Album
TRIBULATION Release "Nightbound" Video
VIRGIN STEELE Will Release With Seven Devils Moonshine Special 5 CD Boxset For Their 35th Anniversary
KNAC-FM DJ THRASHPIE Release Head Bangin' Radio Book
DREAM CHILD Drop "Midnight Song" Video
WITHIN TEMPTATION Announce New Album Resist
BMG To Reissue DIO's Classic 1996 - 2004 Studio Albums
DEE SNIDER Is "American Made" With New Video
IMPELLITTERI Unleash "Run For Your Life" Video
THE POWER OF THE RIFF Makes Its Return To Los Angeles In November
GRAVE DIGGER Stream New Track "The Power Of Metal"
VOIVOD Release "Inconspiracy" Video, 7 Inch EP
CASTLE Unveils New Song "Can't Escape The Evil"
MEGADETH Bassist DAVID ELLEFSON Announces East Coast "BASSTORY" Dates
FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH Premiere "When The Seasons Change" Video
UNLEASH THE ARCHERS Stream Track "Ten Thousand Against One"
LACUNA COIL Release "Blood, Tears, Dust" Clip From The 119 Show - Live In London
ARCHITECTS Return With Holy Hell Album
STEELHEART Set To Release Rock'n Milan Live Album, DVD
'A BOWIE CELEBRATION' Announces 32-Date North American Winter Tour
BLACKTOP MOJO Reveal PledgeMusic Campaign To Fund Upcoming Album
POP EVIL Announces 2018 Canadian Headline Tour Dates
SODOM To Release New EP Partisan In November
CIRITH UNGOL Releases First New Track Since 1991 With "Witch's Game"
STRATOVARIUS To Release Enigma: Intermission 2
ENUFF Z'NUFF Release Video For Title Track of New Album Diamond Boy
ALCATRAZZ Reveal Parole Denied-Tokyo 2017 Live LP
SEPTICFLESH Announce Show With Live Orchestra
HELIX To Release A Helix Christmas Album
SUPERSUCKERS Debut "History Of Rock N' Roll" Video
LOUDER THAN LIFE Daily Music Schedule Announced
STEVE VAI Reveals First Round Of Guests Performing At “The Big Mama-Jama Jamathon”
FIFTH ANGEL Unleash 'Can You Hear Me' Lyric Video
GHOST Announces 2019 European Headline Dates
WITHERFALL Release "Ode to Despair" Single/Video
AUDIOTOPSY Reveal Grooving New Track "What Am I?"
KROKUS To Call It A Day With "Adios Amigos Tour"
Former MUSHROOMHEAD Frontman, Co-Founder JEFFREY NOTHING Returns With New Single
METAL ALLEGIANCE Unleash New Beer Visualizer Video For "The Accuser"
FOZZY Announces Full Canadian Tour
SEVENTH WONDER Debut New Song "The Everones"
MADAM X Release ‘Monstrocity’ Music Video
GRETA VAN FLEET Announces Its Debut Full-Length Album, Anthem of The Peaceful Army
YOB Premiere "Original Face" Video
RIVER CITY ROCKFEST Announces Band Performance Times
BEHEMOTH Launches Video For "Wolves Ov Siberia"
RED FANG Announce Late 2018 West Coast Tour Dates
OBSCURA Announce Winter 2019 Headlining Tour Dates
OZZY OSBOURNE Partners With OMAZE To Offer Fans An Epic Concert Experience
HOLTER Set To Release Vlad The Impaler Album
KAMELOT Premiere Video For "MindFall Remedy"
VICIOUS RUMORS Kick Off the "Digital Dictator 30th Anniversary Tour" With SOLD OUT Show In Santa Rosa
SEVEN KINGDOMS Announce North American Headline Tour
ANTHRAX To Celebrate The 30th Anniversary Of State Of Euphoria With Special Edition
STRYPER Guitarist OZ FOX To Resume Touring After Medical Scare
GWAR Takes Over DC's Rick And Morty-Themed Pop-Up Bar
FLOTSAM AND JETSAM Announce New Album, 2019 "Tour Of Chaos"
THE VEER UNION Launch "Living Not Alive" Video
KINGDOM COME Confirms Addditonal Tour Dates For Band's 30-Year Anniversary Tour
SUNFLOWER DEAD Release "Victim" Video
SOULFLY Stream Title Track To New Album Ritual
OPETH Start Pre-Order For "Ghost Of Perdition (Live)" On 10" Vinyl
Inaugural SURF CITY BLITZ Comes To SoCal This October
CONAN Release Video For New Single "Volt Thrower"
SATAN Release New Single, "Death Knell For A King"
WITHERFALL Set To Release New Studio Album A Prelude To Sorrow
DIAMOND HEAD Announce 2018 EU Tour
SKULL FIST Reveal Way Of The Road Album Details


©2018 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News