DEATH DTA, OBSCURA Announce “European Thought Patterns Tour 2016”

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Tuesday, November 17, 2015 @ 1:05 PM

First Official DEATH Tab Book To See Release Via Relapse Records

- advertisement -
DEATH DTA and German progressive metal masters OBSCURA have announced the "European Thought Patterns" Tour this coming Spring 2016.

It was 1993 when DEATH cemented their reputation as one of the most creative and innovative progressive metal bands of our time by releasing their 5th studio album Individual Thought Patterns. The album was their most technical and progressive material to date while displaying the full talents of DEATH mastermind Chuck Schuldiner.

In 2016, this legendary album will be brought back to life in the live setting. With their upcoming 2016 Tour, "European Thought Patterns", DEATH DTA will pay tribute to the masterpiece along with classic cuts from all of the DEATH albums. The DEATH DTA line up will be as huge as in 2015, consisting of Steve Di Giorgio (DEATH, TESTAMENT, SADUS), Gene Hoglan (DEATH, TESTAMENT, DARK ANGEL), Bobby Koelble (DEATH) and Max Phelps (EXIST), who have joined forces to resurrect those iconic songs, along with many more milestones from DEATH’s legendary history.

The "European Thought Patterns" tour is the latest endeavor in a series of tours that have seen DEATH DTA TOURS performing at dozens of festivals and countries across the globe, and alongside such renowned artists as OBITUARY, CARCASS, KREATOR and many more.

In celebration of the upcoming tour, Relapse Records will release the first ever, fully authorized DEATH tab book, featuring 21 classic songs tabbed out for guitar from the band's entire discography. The book, which includes traditional notation as well as tablature, also comes with a digital download of all 21 tracks and will see a release this Christmas via Relapse. Pre-Orders are available HERE.

DEATH's storied catalog has undergone a meticulous reissue campaign via Relapse Records which be streamed via the band's official Bandcamp page HERE.

OBSCURA recently announced the release of Akroasis, their first new album since the release of Omnivium in 2011. Akroasis is available for physical pre-order via Relapse HERE, and can be pre-ordered digitally via OBSCURA's Bandcamp page HERE.

***All Dates With DEATH DTA & OBSCURA***

  • 3.24 - Strasbourg, FR - La Laiterie
  • 3.25 - Lyon, FR - CCOO Villeurbonne
  • 3.26 - Aarau, CH - Kiff
  • 3.27 - Pordenone, IT - Deposito Giordani
  • 3.28 - Cagliari, IT - Cueva
  • 3.29 - Brescia, IT - Circo Colony
  • 3.30 - Rome, IT - Traffic
  • 4.1 - Athens, GR - Fuzz Live Music Club
  • 4.2 - Thessaloniki, GR - Principal Theater
  • 4.3 - Sofia, BU - Mixtape 5
  • 4.4 - Bucharest, RO - Events Hall
  • 4.5 - Belgrade, RS - Dom Omladine
  • 4.6 - Budapest, HU - Barba Negra Music Club
  • 4.7 - Brno, CZ - Fleda
  • 4.8 - Kosice, SK - Colloseum
  • 4.9 - Katowice, PL - Mega Club
  • 4.10 - Wroclaw, PL - Alibi
  • 4.12 - Riga, LV - Melna Piektdiena
DEATH Tab Book Tracklisting:
  • "Zombie Ritual" (Scream Bloody Gore)
  • "Denial Of Life" (Scream Bloody Gore)
  • "Mutilation" (Scream Bloody Gore)
  • "Pull The Plug" (Leprosy)
  • "Leprosy" (Leprosy)
  • "Left To Die" (Leprosy)
  • "Spiritual Healing" (Spiritual Healing)
  • "Living Monstrosity" (Spiritual Healing)
  • "Within The Mind" (Human)
  • "Lack Of Comprehension" (Human)
  • "Suicide Machine" (Human)
  • "Together As One" (Human)
  • "The Philosopher" (Individual Thought Patterns)
  • "Overactive Imagination" (Individual Thought Patterns)
  • "In Human Form" (Individual Thought Patterns)
  • "Perennial Quest" (Symbolic)
  • "Zero Tolerance" (Symbolic)
  • "Crystal Mountain" (Symbolic)
  • "Spirit Crusher" (The Sound of Perseverance)
  • "Scavenger Of Human Sorrow" (The Sound of Perseverance)
  • "Story To Tell" (The Sound of Perseverance)

Please log in to view RANTS

If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!




 Recent News
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
MADBALL Release Music Video For "Freight Train"
ICARUS WITCH Return With Goodbye Cruel World Album
TRIBULATION Release "Nightbound" Video
VIRGIN STEELE Will Release With Seven Devils Moonshine Special 5 CD Boxset For Their 35th Anniversary
KNAC-FM DJ THRASHPIE Release Head Bangin' Radio Book
DREAM CHILD Drop "Midnight Song" Video
WITHIN TEMPTATION Announce New Album Resist
BMG To Reissue DIO's Classic 1996 - 2004 Studio Albums
DEE SNIDER Is "American Made" With New Video
IMPELLITTERI Unleash "Run For Your Life" Video
THE POWER OF THE RIFF Makes Its Return To Los Angeles In November
GRAVE DIGGER Stream New Track "The Power Of Metal"
VOIVOD Release "Inconspiracy" Video, 7 Inch EP
CASTLE Unveils New Song "Can't Escape The Evil"
MEGADETH Bassist DAVID ELLEFSON Announces East Coast "BASSTORY" Dates
FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH Premiere "When The Seasons Change" Video
UNLEASH THE ARCHERS Stream Track "Ten Thousand Against One"
LACUNA COIL Release "Blood, Tears, Dust" Clip From The 119 Show - Live In London
ARCHITECTS Return With Holy Hell Album
STEELHEART Set To Release Rock'n Milan Live Album, DVD
'A BOWIE CELEBRATION' Announces 32-Date North American Winter Tour
BLACKTOP MOJO Reveal PledgeMusic Campaign To Fund Upcoming Album
POP EVIL Announces 2018 Canadian Headline Tour Dates
SODOM To Release New EP Partisan In November
CIRITH UNGOL Releases First New Track Since 1991 With "Witch's Game"
STRATOVARIUS To Release Enigma: Intermission 2
ENUFF Z'NUFF Release Video For Title Track of New Album Diamond Boy
ALCATRAZZ Reveal Parole Denied-Tokyo 2017 Live LP
SEPTICFLESH Announce Show With Live Orchestra
HELIX To Release A Helix Christmas Album
SUPERSUCKERS Debut "History Of Rock N' Roll" Video
LOUDER THAN LIFE Daily Music Schedule Announced
STEVE VAI Reveals First Round Of Guests Performing At “The Big Mama-Jama Jamathon”
FIFTH ANGEL Unleash 'Can You Hear Me' Lyric Video
GHOST Announces 2019 European Headline Dates
WITHERFALL Release "Ode to Despair" Single/Video
AUDIOTOPSY Reveal Grooving New Track "What Am I?"
KROKUS To Call It A Day With "Adios Amigos Tour"
Former MUSHROOMHEAD Frontman, Co-Founder JEFFREY NOTHING Returns With New Single
METAL ALLEGIANCE Unleash New Beer Visualizer Video For "The Accuser"
FOZZY Announces Full Canadian Tour
SEVENTH WONDER Debut New Song "The Everones"
MADAM X Release ‘Monstrocity’ Music Video
GRETA VAN FLEET Announces Its Debut Full-Length Album, Anthem of The Peaceful Army
YOB Premiere "Original Face" Video
RIVER CITY ROCKFEST Announces Band Performance Times
BEHEMOTH Launches Video For "Wolves Ov Siberia"
RED FANG Announce Late 2018 West Coast Tour Dates
OBSCURA Announce Winter 2019 Headlining Tour Dates
OZZY OSBOURNE Partners With OMAZE To Offer Fans An Epic Concert Experience
HOLTER Set To Release Vlad The Impaler Album
KAMELOT Premiere Video For "MindFall Remedy"
VICIOUS RUMORS Kick Off the "Digital Dictator 30th Anniversary Tour" With SOLD OUT Show In Santa Rosa
SEVEN KINGDOMS Announce North American Headline Tour
ANTHRAX To Celebrate The 30th Anniversary Of State Of Euphoria With Special Edition
STRYPER Guitarist OZ FOX To Resume Touring After Medical Scare
GWAR Takes Over DC's Rick And Morty-Themed Pop-Up Bar
FLOTSAM AND JETSAM Announce New Album, 2019 "Tour Of Chaos"
THE VEER UNION Launch "Living Not Alive" Video
KINGDOM COME Confirms Addditonal Tour Dates For Band's 30-Year Anniversary Tour
SUNFLOWER DEAD Release "Victim" Video
SOULFLY Stream Title Track To New Album Ritual
OPETH Start Pre-Order For "Ghost Of Perdition (Live)" On 10" Vinyl
Inaugural SURF CITY BLITZ Comes To SoCal This October
CONAN Release Video For New Single "Volt Thrower"
SATAN Release New Single, "Death Knell For A King"
WITHERFALL Set To Release New Studio Album A Prelude To Sorrow
DIAMOND HEAD Announce 2018 EU Tour
SKULL FIST Reveal Way Of The Road Album Details


©2018 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News