Armored Saint: Six Degrees of Seperation

By Sefany Jones, Contributing Editor
Thursday, April 10, 2003 @ 9:50 PM

Metal Blade's Keeping Tabs on

- advertisement -
From Metal Blade Records:

ARMORED SAINT Symbol of Salvation re-issue track listing!

DISC #1:
Reign Of Fire
Dropping Like Flies
Last Train Home
Tribal Dance
The Truth Always Hurts
Half Drawn Bridge
Another Day
Symbol Of Salvation
Hanging Judge
Burning Question
Tainted Past
*Reign Of Fire - VIDEO
*Last Train - VIDEO

DISC #2:
"Symbol Of Salvation" original 4-track demos featuring Dave Prichard.
Produced by Dave Prichard & Joey Vera.
ARMORED SAINT interview conducted by Brian Slagel - PART 1

DISC #3:
ARMORED SAINT interview conducted by Brian Slagel - PART 2

News on what the guys have been up to:

The most recent development is a very long awaited "Dream" (pardon the pun) tour. Queensryche has announced a US co-headline tour with Dream Theater and the special guests are none other than Fates Warning! Bassist Joey Vera will be joining the Fates guys for the much-anticipated tour for this summer. The US Prog extravaganza begins in early July and continues through the States for 5 weeks ending on the West coast. All dates are TBA. This is a dream tour for fans of all 3 bands and has been discussed for many years as a "what if" tour. Looks like all your dreams have been answered! Dates will be announced shortly!

One of the many bands that bassist Joey Vera resides in, Seven Witches, will be playing some select west coast shows in April and May. Beginning in Southern California, the band will be playing in Anaheim at The Galaxy Theater on Wed. April 16th. The West coast run ends in Texas. See Tour dates page for full schedule. Witches will be playing in support of their new record, Passage to the Other Side, out on April 9th, 2003 on Noise/Sanctuary records. Supporting Witches on the Southern California shows is San Diego metal heads Cage. Supporting Witches in Texas is old schoolers Omen.

Just before the Witches hit the West coast run, (Seven Witches) guitarist Jack Frost will begin recording his first solo record for Noise records. Joey Vera will be handling the engineering duties along with playing bass on a few songs and the record will also feature none other than our own Gonzo Sandoval handling the drum duties! Also scheduled to appear on the record are David Ellefson (bass, Megadeth), Mike Duda (bass, WASP), Harry Hess (vocals, Harem Scarem), David Defeis (vocals, Virgin Steel), Steve Braun (vocals, Siloam), and Ray Alder (vocals Fates Warning, Engine).

Singer John Bush is currently wrapping up a European headlining tour with his main squeeze Anthrax before heading home and getting ready for their American assault. Anthrax will be touring the US with Motörhead beginning May 6th, 2003 in support of their new record We've Come For You All, due also on May 6th on Sanctuary Records/US.

Later in May, bassist Joey Vera will be joining (not another one!) the critically acclaimed group Tribe After Tribe for a short European tour, which begins in Austria on May 27th, 2003. As some of you maybe remember, Joey was a part of the band in 1997 appearing alongside Jeff Ament (bass/Pearl Jam) and Doug Pinnick (bass/King's X) on the record Pearls Before Swine. The tour ends with a special appearance at the 20th anniversary festival for Rock Hard Magazine in Dortmund, Germany. The festival is celebrating 20 years of True Metal with this 2-day event. Anthrax is also performing the same day as Tribe After Tribe. Please see Tour page for full schedule.


Please log in to view RANTS

If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!




 Recent News
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
MADBALL Release Music Video For "Freight Train"
ICARUS WITCH Return With Goodbye Cruel World Album
TRIBULATION Release "Nightbound" Video
VIRGIN STEELE Will Release With Seven Devils Moonshine Special 5 CD Boxset For Their 35th Anniversary
KNAC-FM DJ THRASHPIE Release Head Bangin' Radio Book
DREAM CHILD Drop "Midnight Song" Video
WITHIN TEMPTATION Announce New Album Resist
BMG To Reissue DIO's Classic 1996 - 2004 Studio Albums
DEE SNIDER Is "American Made" With New Video
IMPELLITTERI Unleash "Run For Your Life" Video
THE POWER OF THE RIFF Makes Its Return To Los Angeles In November
GRAVE DIGGER Stream New Track "The Power Of Metal"
VOIVOD Release "Inconspiracy" Video, 7 Inch EP
CASTLE Unveils New Song "Can't Escape The Evil"
MEGADETH Bassist DAVID ELLEFSON Announces East Coast "BASSTORY" Dates
FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH Premiere "When The Seasons Change" Video
UNLEASH THE ARCHERS Stream Track "Ten Thousand Against One"
LACUNA COIL Release "Blood, Tears, Dust" Clip From The 119 Show - Live In London
ARCHITECTS Return With Holy Hell Album
STEELHEART Set To Release Rock'n Milan Live Album, DVD
'A BOWIE CELEBRATION' Announces 32-Date North American Winter Tour
BLACKTOP MOJO Reveal PledgeMusic Campaign To Fund Upcoming Album
POP EVIL Announces 2018 Canadian Headline Tour Dates
SODOM To Release New EP Partisan In November
CIRITH UNGOL Releases First New Track Since 1991 With "Witch's Game"
STRATOVARIUS To Release Enigma: Intermission 2
ENUFF Z'NUFF Release Video For Title Track of New Album Diamond Boy
ALCATRAZZ Reveal Parole Denied-Tokyo 2017 Live LP
SEPTICFLESH Announce Show With Live Orchestra
HELIX To Release A Helix Christmas Album
SUPERSUCKERS Debut "History Of Rock N' Roll" Video
LOUDER THAN LIFE Daily Music Schedule Announced
STEVE VAI Reveals First Round Of Guests Performing At “The Big Mama-Jama Jamathon”
FIFTH ANGEL Unleash 'Can You Hear Me' Lyric Video
GHOST Announces 2019 European Headline Dates
WITHERFALL Release "Ode to Despair" Single/Video
AUDIOTOPSY Reveal Grooving New Track "What Am I?"
KROKUS To Call It A Day With "Adios Amigos Tour"
Former MUSHROOMHEAD Frontman, Co-Founder JEFFREY NOTHING Returns With New Single
METAL ALLEGIANCE Unleash New Beer Visualizer Video For "The Accuser"
FOZZY Announces Full Canadian Tour
SEVENTH WONDER Debut New Song "The Everones"
MADAM X Release ‘Monstrocity’ Music Video
GRETA VAN FLEET Announces Its Debut Full-Length Album, Anthem of The Peaceful Army
YOB Premiere "Original Face" Video
RIVER CITY ROCKFEST Announces Band Performance Times
BEHEMOTH Launches Video For "Wolves Ov Siberia"
RED FANG Announce Late 2018 West Coast Tour Dates
OBSCURA Announce Winter 2019 Headlining Tour Dates
OZZY OSBOURNE Partners With OMAZE To Offer Fans An Epic Concert Experience
HOLTER Set To Release Vlad The Impaler Album
KAMELOT Premiere Video For "MindFall Remedy"
VICIOUS RUMORS Kick Off the "Digital Dictator 30th Anniversary Tour" With SOLD OUT Show In Santa Rosa
SEVEN KINGDOMS Announce North American Headline Tour
ANTHRAX To Celebrate The 30th Anniversary Of State Of Euphoria With Special Edition
STRYPER Guitarist OZ FOX To Resume Touring After Medical Scare
GWAR Takes Over DC's Rick And Morty-Themed Pop-Up Bar
FLOTSAM AND JETSAM Announce New Album, 2019 "Tour Of Chaos"
THE VEER UNION Launch "Living Not Alive" Video
KINGDOM COME Confirms Addditonal Tour Dates For Band's 30-Year Anniversary Tour
SUNFLOWER DEAD Release "Victim" Video
SOULFLY Stream Title Track To New Album Ritual
OPETH Start Pre-Order For "Ghost Of Perdition (Live)" On 10" Vinyl
Inaugural SURF CITY BLITZ Comes To SoCal This October
CONAN Release Video For New Single "Volt Thrower"
SATAN Release New Single, "Death Knell For A King"
WITHERFALL Set To Release New Studio Album A Prelude To Sorrow
DIAMOND HEAD Announce 2018 EU Tour
SKULL FIST Reveal Way Of The Road Album Details


©2018 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News