OTEP Announces "Equal Rights, Equal Lefts" North American Tour

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Saturday, June 25, 2016 @ 2:19 PM

New Album Generation Doom Out Now

- advertisement -
Earlier this spring OTEP released her latest album Generation Doom, via Napalm Records. The album debuted at #10 on the Independent Chart, #7 on the Rock Chart and #109 on the Top 200 Albums Chart, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

Having recently wrapped up her first North American tour in support of Generation Doom, and not one to rest on her laurels, OTEP is returning to the road this summer with the "Equal Rights, Equal Lefts" tour. The tour begins July 10th in Phoenix, AZ and crisscrosses the US, ending August 28th in Fresno, CA. A complete list of dates can be found below.

Formed from the poetic marrow of creative intercourse, OTEP is more than a band. OTEP is an Art Movement, a Revolution; Breaking ground. Breaking rules. Breaking barriers. Articulate. Aggressive. Pure Adrenaline. ARTcore of Heavy Mental Rock." This is how mastermind/vocalist OTEP Shamaya and her band have been described and this album proves this truth!

Transcending from the darkness, like wolves into the light, OTEP is an explosion of inspiration and motivation, empowered by their dedication to the arts, being a voice for the voiceless, and fighting injustice. Rising from the labyrinth of Los Angeles, California, OTEP has unleashed a roaring anthem: Generation Doom.

OTEP "Equal Rights, Equal Lefts Tour":

  • 7/10: Phoenix, AZ @ Club Red - Mesa
  • 7/11: Albuquerque, NM @ The Launchpad
  • 7/12: Wichita, KS @ Rock Island Live
  • 7/13: St. Louis, MO @ Fubar
  • 7/14: Chicago, IL @ Concord Music Hall (Chicago Open Air Kickoff Party)
  • 7/15: Des Moines, IA @ Lefty's Live Music
  • 7/16: Minneapolis, MN @ Skyway Theatre (W/MINISTRY and MUSHROOMHEAD)
  • 7/17: Cleveland, OH @ Agora Theatre (W/MINISTRY and HELMET)
  • 7/19: Iowa City, IA @ Gabe's
  • 7/21: Fort Collins, CO @ Hodi's Half Note
  • 7/23: Portland, OR @ Hawthorne Theater
  • 7/24: Spokane, WA @ The Pin
  • 7/25: Seattle, WA @ Studio 7
  • 7/27: Reno, NV @ Jub Jub's
  • 7/28: Salt Lake City, UT @ The Complex
  • 7/29: Idaho Falls, ID @ The Falls Venue
  • 7/30: Jerome, ID @ Diamondz Event Center
  • 7/31: Billings, MT @ Pub Station
  • 8/1: Colorado Springs, CO @ The Black Sheep
  • 8/3: Madison, WI @ Red Zone
  • 8/5: Dayton, OH @ Oddbodys
  • 8/6: Poughkeepsie, NY @ The Chance
  • 8/7: Northampton, PA @ The Gin Mall
  • 8/8: Boonsboro, MD @ G Boone's
  • 8/9: Amityville, NY @ Revolution Bar and Music Hall
  • 8/10: Lancaster, PA @ Chameleon Club
  • 8/11: Providence, RI @ Fete Ballroom
  • 8/12: Richmond, VA @ The Canal Club
  • 8/14: Johnson City, TN @ Capone's
  • 8/15: Athens, GA @ Georgia Theater
  • 8/17: Macon, GA @ Cox Capital Theater
  • 8/18: West Palm Beach, FL @ Kelsey Theater
  • 8/19: Tampa, FL @ Orpheum Theatre
  • 8/20: Pensacola, FL @ Vinyl Music Hall
  • 8/22: McAllen, TX @ Sophie's
  • 8/23: Dallas, TX @ Trees
  • 8/24: Houston, TX @ Scout Bar
  • 8/26: Farmington, NM @ Top Deck
  • 8/27: Tucson, AZ @ Club XS
  • 8/28: Fresno, CA @ Bullfrogs

Please log in to view RANTS

If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!




 Recent News
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
MACHINE HEAD Drop "Catharsis" Video
METALSTEEL Go Beyond The Stars On New Album
MYLES KENNEDY Releases New Album Title Track Video
VOODOO CIRCLE Set For New Raised On Rock Album
NAPALM DEATH Announce Coded Smears And More Uncommon Slurs Compilation Release
KOBRA AND THE LOTUS Stream New Track "Hell On Earth"
RANDOM EYES Reveal Grieve No More Album Details
SPIDER ROCKETS Return To Make You "Sick"
SMALL TOWN TITANS Give "You're A Mean One Mr. Grinch" A Dark, Blues-Soaked Update
PRIMITIVE RACE Share Track "Dancing On The Sun" In Honor Of Late Front Man, CHUCK MOSLEY
SoCal's NOVAREIGN To Release New Album, Legends
A KILLER'S CONFESSION Set To Embark On "A Very Killer Christmas Tour"
TETRARCH Unleashes Energetic New Video For "Freak"
DRIVE To Release IDEFI Album, A Tribute To Founder/Guitarist RICK CHAVEZ And Singer DAVID EARL TAYLOR
STARSET Announces North American Headline Tour
TOOTHGRINDER Premiere "The Shadow" Video
LORD To Release Live At ProgPower USA Album
UNLOCKING THE TRUTH Release "My Chains" Video
CANE HILL Are Too Far Gone With New Album Release
ICED EARTH Debut Video For Single, "Black Flag"
FOZZY Continue 'Judas Rising Tour' Into 2018
MARTY FRIEDMAN Reveals Personal Video For "Miracle"
ANGRA Set To Release New Album Ømni
THE ATOMIC BITCHWAX Debuts New Song "Hippie Speedball"
JOHN 5 AND THE CREATURES To Release It's Alive! Live Album In January
CAROLINA REBELLION Reveals 2018 Band Lineup
IRON REAGAN Announce 2018 East Coast Headline Tour Dates
GWAR Comic Orgasmageddon Gets Collected Edition
MESHUGGAH Announce 2018 North American Tour Dates
CHASTAIN Reissue Classic The 7th of Never Album As The 7th Of Never 30 Years Heavy
FU MANCHU To Release New Album, Clone Of The Universe
FORT ROCK Announces 2018 Band Lineup
MIKE LEPOND'S SILENT ASSASSINS Set For New Album, Pawn And Prophecy
LAS RAGEOUS Music Festival Announces 2018 Lineup
VISIONS OF ATLANTIS Reveal New Album Details
MICHAEL SCHENKER FEST Announce New Album Resurrection; Tour Dates Revealed
SAXON Unveil Video For New Album Title Track "Thunderbolt"
MYLES KENNEDY Set To Release Debut Solo Album
STARKILL Wrecks The Halls With Melodic Metal Cover Of "All I Want For Christmas Is You"
CORROSION OF CONFORMITY Unveils "Wolf Named Crow" Video
THUNGUR Release First Full-Length Album, No Going Back
PRETTY BOY FLOYD "Feel The Heat" In New Video


©2017 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News