DOPE Releases Official Music Video For "Hold On"

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Monday, August 15, 2016 @ 1:21 PM

Off Of Highly Forthcoming Blood Money Part 1 LP

- advertisement -
DOPE has released their Music Video for the first Official Single, "Hold On", off of their Blood Money Part 1 LP. Edsel Dope co-directed "Hold On" alongside his old friend and acclaimed video director Dale Rage Resteghini.

"I think that it's fair to say that DOPE is one of the more evolved bands from our genre & time period," says Edsel. “Our new single, "Hold On", is a great example of this. It sounds like DOPE, but it is clearly, very modern, and in no way reflects a band who is stuck in its past. The hooks are melodic and memorable, while the musicianship is on full display. I'm very proud of DOPE's ability to walk that evolutionary line."

Scheduled to release 10/28 Via Entertainment One (eOne Music), Blood Money Part 1, along with a plethora of bundle packages, meet and greets, and exclusive new merch designs is available to pre-order at www.DopeTheBand.com, is available to pre-order NOW.

Watch the video on KNAC.COM right HERE.

"This is by far, the most personal & vulnerable piece of art that I've ever released," says Edsel. "Unlike some of DOPE's more theatrically driven works, "Hold On" is totally uninhibited, it is a reflection of my own personal story, told through a singular piece of art. Truthfully, this was a very difficult piece for me to complete at times; but, in the end, it has also been a very healing experience. I hope that the vulnerability and sincerity will resonate with people."

Blood Money Part 1 Track List

  • "Intro: Confessions Of A Felon"
  • "Blood Money"
  • "Shoulda Known Better"
  • "Lexipro"
  • "Hold On"
  • "1999"
  • "Razorblade Butterfly"
  • "Drug Music"
  • "A New Low"
  • "Hypocrite"
  • "X-Hale"
  • "End Of The World"
  • "Selfish"
  • "Numb"
  • "Violet"
DOPE recently announced the US dates of their Revolver Magazine sponsored "Die Mother Fucker Die" Reunion Tour, featuring support from the bands FLAW and MOTOGRATER. The DOPE reunion tour will feature the classic line up of Edsel Dope, Acey Slade, Virus, & Racci Shay. Beginning 9/13 in San Francisco, the tour winds through the US before finishing up at the legendary Whiskey A Go Go in West Hollywood 10/30.


  • 09/13 - San Francisco, CA @ DNA Lounge
  • 09/14 - Portland, OR @ Hawthorne Theatre
  • 09/15 - Vancouver, BC @ The Rickshaw
  • 09/16 - Pasco, WA @ La Tropicana
  • 09/17 - Seattle, WA @ Studio Seven
  • 09/18 - Spokane, WA @ The Pin
  • 09/19 - Idaho Falls, ID @ The Falls Venue
  • 09/20 - Denver, CO @ Herman's Hideaway
  • 09/21 - Colorado Springs, CO @ Sunshine Studios
  • 09/22 - Omaha, NE @ Sokol Underground
  • 09/23 - St Louis, MO @ Firebird
  • 09/24 - Minneapolis, MN @ The Cabooze
  • 09/25 - Des Moines, IA @ Lefty's
  • 09/26 - Sioux Falls, SD @ Big's Bar
  • 09/27 - Waterloo, IA @ The Reverb
  • 09/28 - Stevens Point, WI @ Live On Main
  • 09/29 - Chippewa Falls, WI @ Every Buddy's
  • 09/30 - Battle Creek, MI @ Music Factory
  • 10/01 - Flint, MI @ Machine Shop
  • 10/02 - Madison, WI @ Sonic Boom
  • 10/03 - Toledo, OH @ Realm
  • 10/04 - Chicago, IL @ Concord Music Hall
  • 10/05 - Cleveland, OH @ The Agora
  • 10/06 - Columbus, OH @ Park Street Saloon
  • 10/07 - Lancaster, PA @ Chameleon Club
  • 10/08 - Stroudsburg, PA @ Sherman Theater
  • 10/09 - Rochester, NY @ Montage Music Hall
  • 10/10 - Toronto, ON @ Hard Luck
  • 10/11 - Ottawa, ON @ Mavericks
  • 10/12 - Montreal, QC @ Pirahna Bar
  • 10/13 - Amityville, NY @ Revolution
  • 10/14 - Worcester, MA @ Rock N Shock @ Palladium
  • 10/15 - Baltimore, MD @ Fish Head Cantina
  • 10/16 - Fayetteville, NC @ The Rock Shop
  • 10/17 - Atlanta, GA @ Heaven - Masquerade
  • 10/18 - Lake Charles, LA @ The Centerstage
  • 10/19 - Austin, TX @ Dirty Dog Bar
  • 10/20 - Houston, TX @ Scout Bar
  • 10/21 - Dallas, TX @ Trees
  • 10/22 - Merriam, KS @ Aftershock
  • 10/23 - Oklahoma City, OK @ 89th St. Collective
  • 10/24 - Lubbock, TX @ Backstage
  • 10/25 - Gallup, NM @ The Juggernaut
  • 10/26 - Phoenix, AZ @ Joe’s Grotto
  • 10/27 - San Diego, CA @ Brick By Brick
  • 10/28 - Las Vegas, NV @ Counts Vamp'd
  • 10/29 - Anaheim, CA @ City National Grove of Anaheim
  • 10/30 - W. Hollywood, CA @ The Whisky

Please log in to view RANTS

If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!




 Recent News
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
In Memorium: WARREL DANE Passes Away At 56
ANOTHER LOST YEAR Debut "Call It Like It Is" Video
MARK SLAUGHTER Streams Solo Album Title Track
JOE PERRY To Perform Special "JOE PERRY AND FRIENDS" Record Release Show In LA
MONTE PITTMAN Launches "Be Very Afraid" Video
SAVAGE MESSIAH Eat Your Heart Out With New Video
MONSTER MAGNET Unveil New Mindfucker Album
THE CONTORTIONIST Announce The 'Clairvoyant 2018 North American Tour'
OBITUARY Share "Brave" Music Video
Learn Mix Magic With BOB MARLETTE’s Tutorial
SHIRAZ LANE Set To Release Carnival Days Album
MILLENIUM Release New Album Awakening
FATES WARNING Launch Tour Trailer For January Dates
MAGNUM Stream New Single "Without Love"
ANTHRAX Set To Release Kings Among Scotland Live DVD In April
JOE PERRY Streams New "Aye, Aye, Aye" Single
AL JOURGENSEN Announces New MINISTRY Album, AmeriKKKant
NORTHERN INVASION Announces 2018 Band Lineup
SAVAGE MACHINE Reveal Abandon Earth Album Details
MACHINE HEAD Drop "Catharsis" Video
METALSTEEL Go Beyond The Stars On New Album
MYLES KENNEDY Releases New Album Title Track Video
VOODOO CIRCLE Set For New Raised On Rock Album
NAPALM DEATH Announce Coded Smears And More Uncommon Slurs Compilation Release
KOBRA AND THE LOTUS Stream New Track "Hell On Earth"
RANDOM EYES Reveal Grieve No More Album Details
SPIDER ROCKETS Return To Make You "Sick"
SMALL TOWN TITANS Give "You're A Mean One Mr. Grinch" A Dark, Blues-Soaked Update
PRIMITIVE RACE Share Track "Dancing On The Sun" In Honor Of Late Front Man, CHUCK MOSLEY
SoCal's NOVAREIGN To Release New Album, Legends
A KILLER'S CONFESSION Set To Embark On "A Very Killer Christmas Tour"
TETRARCH Unleashes Energetic New Video For "Freak"
DRIVE To Release IDEFI Album, A Tribute To Founder/Guitarist RICK CHAVEZ And Singer DAVID EARL TAYLOR
STARSET Announces North American Headline Tour
TOOTHGRINDER Premiere "The Shadow" Video
LORD To Release Live At ProgPower USA Album
UNLOCKING THE TRUTH Release "My Chains" Video
CANE HILL Are Too Far Gone With New Album Release
ICED EARTH Debut Video For Single, "Black Flag"
FOZZY Continue 'Judas Rising Tour' Into 2018
MARTY FRIEDMAN Reveals Personal Video For "Miracle"
ANGRA Set To Release New Album Ømni
THE ATOMIC BITCHWAX Debuts New Song "Hippie Speedball"
JOHN 5 AND THE CREATURES To Release It's Alive! Live Album In January
CAROLINA REBELLION Reveals 2018 Band Lineup
IRON REAGAN Announce 2018 East Coast Headline Tour Dates
GWAR Comic Orgasmageddon Gets Collected Edition
MESHUGGAH Announce 2018 North American Tour Dates
CHASTAIN Reissue Classic The 7th of Never Album As The 7th Of Never 30 Years Heavy
FU MANCHU To Release New Album, Clone Of The Universe
FORT ROCK Announces 2018 Band Lineup
MIKE LEPOND'S SILENT ASSASSINS Set For New Album, Pawn And Prophecy
LAS RAGEOUS Music Festival Announces 2018 Lineup
VISIONS OF ATLANTIS Reveal New Album Details


©2017 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News