SAXON To Release The Vinyl Hoard Collector’s Edition Box Set

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Wednesday, August 17, 2016 @ 2:26 PM

Due For Release October 28th

- advertisement -
Demon Music Group has announced plans for SAXON The Vinyl Hoard box set, due for release on October 28th. This vinyl box set is made up of four 2LP sets in gatefold sleeves. The outer slipcase box features a specially commissioned, beautiful brand new cover painting by SAXON’s artist-in-residence, the legendary Paul Gregory.

This is the first release on vinyl for all of these live recordings, previously only released on CD or DVD, now presented on 180g gold vinyl, all in specially designed gatefold sleeves.

The Amazon exclusive edition, available for pre-order HERE, will contain a framable print of the front cover painting, signed by Biff Byford himself and is limited to just 500 copies.

The box contains:

  • The Dogs Of War Tour, 1995 (Recorded on tour in Germany) [Previously issued on CD as The Eagle Has Landed Part II]
  • The Lionheart Tour, 2004 (Recorded on tour in France, England and Germany) [Previously issued on The Eagle Has Landed Part III]
  • A Night Out With The Boys, 2005: The 25TH Anniversary Of The NWOBHM (Recorded on tour in Germany and Sweden) [Previously issued on The Eagle Has Landed Part III]
  • Rock Sound Festival, 2006 (Recorded in Switzerland) [Previously issued on To Hell And Back Again]

Disc 1:

  • “Intro/Warlord”
  • “Dogs Of War”
  • “Forever Free”
  • “Requiem”
  • “Crusader”
  • “Lights In The Sky”
  • “Iron Wheels”
  • “Ain’t Gonna Take It”/Nibb’s Bavarian Bass
  • “Crash Dive”
  • “Refugee”
Disc 2:
  • “Solid Ball Of Rock”
  • “The Great White Buffalo”
  • “The Eagle Has Landed”/Paul Quinn guitar feature
  • “Princess Of The Night”
  • “Can’t Stop Rockin”
  • “Denim And Leather”/Doug Scarratt guitar feature
Disc 3:
  • “The Return”
  • “Lionheart”
  • “Man And Machine”
  • “Beyond The Grave”
  • “Searching For Atlantis”
  • “To Live By The Sword Part 1”
  • “Unleash The Beast”
  • “To Live By The Sword Part 2”
  • “Flying On The Edge”
Disc 4:
  • “Jack Tars”
  • “English Man O’ War”
  • “Court Of The Crimson King”
  • “Broken Heroes”
  • “Dragon’s Lair”
  • “Rock Is Our Life”
  • “Are We Travellers In Time”
  • “Solid Ball Of Rock”
Disc 5:
  • “This Town Rocks”
  • “Backs To The Wall”
  • “Redline”
  • “Stand Up And Be Counted”
  • “Never Surrender”
  • “Frozen Rainbow”
  • “Suzie Hold On”
  • “Play It Loud”
Disc 6:
  • “This Town Rocks”
  • “Backs To The Wall”
  • “Redline”
  • “Stand Up And Be Counted”
  • “Never Surrender”
  • “Frozen Rainbow”
  • “Suzie Hold On”
  • “Play It Loud”
Disc 7:
  • “Heavy Metal Thunder”
  • “Dogs Of War”
  • “Strong Arm Of The Law”
  • “Witchfinder General”
  • “Backs To The Wall”
  • “Solid Ball Of Rock”
Disc 8:
  • “Motorcycle Man”
  • “Dragon’s Lair”
  • “To Hell And Back Again”
  • “Princess Of The Night”
  • “Wheels Of Steel”
  • “Crusader”

Please log in to view RANTS

If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!




 Recent News
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
HALCYON WAY Detail New Album Bloody But Unbowed
BLACK COFFEE Release "I Barely Know Her" Video
FRONTIERS MUSIC SRL Releases Free 12-Track Sampler Entitled The New Breed Vol. 1
SONIC PROPHECY Stream New Track "Man The Guns"
HARM'S WAY Launches New Video For "Last Man"
AVATAR Debut New Video For "The King Welcomes You To Avatar Country"
SATAN Release New 7" Single "The Doomsday Clock"
A PERFECT CIRCLE Share 2D Clip Of "TalkTalk"
MAD MAX Set To Release New Studio Album 35
DEVIN TOWNSEND PROJECT Releases "Truth" Live Video
BETWEEN THE BURIED AND ME Announce Automata II Album
HEAVY SCOTLAND 2018 Completes Lineup
2018 WELCOME TO ROCKVILLE Photo Gallery (78)
RAT PAK RECORDS Set To Unleash VIXEN Live Fire
AMORPHIS Announce Tales From The Thousand Lakes & The Karelian Isthmus Vinyl Reissue
RED REIGN Launch Namesake Video "Red Reign"
New MOTORHEAD Footwear And Apparel Launched By Lakai Limited Footwear
LIKE A STORM Set To Release Catacombs Album
RPM FEST Announces 2018 Full Band Lineup
RYAN ROXIE Streams "To Live And Die In L.A." Track
DIRTY MACHINE Debut "Further From You" Single, Video
EPICA Presents Epica Vs. Attack On Titan EP
AMORPHIS Release "Amongst Stars" Video
PRIMAL FEAR Set To Unleash The Apocalypse In August
CONVICTIONS Release "Deceptive Heart" Video
NIGHT DEMON To Unleash Live Darkness In August
SEVENTH WONDER Premiere Video For "Tiara's Song"
CLUTCH To Release New Album Book Of Bad Decisions
NOVAREIGN Streams New Track "The Builder"
LIZZY BORDEN Debuts "Long May They Haunt Us" Video
IRON REAGAN Announce European Headline Tour Dates
BODY COUNT Launch "All Love Is Lost" Video
DEATH Announce Deluxe Anniversary Vinyl Reissues
LAMB OF GOD Unleash BURN THE PRIEST "Kerosene" BIG BLACK Cover Video
DOKKEN, LIVING COLOUR Members Form ULTRAPHONIX, Drop "Walk Run Crawl" Video
POP EVIL Releases "A Crime To Remember" Video
ROCKLAHOMA Band Performance Times Announced
FOLLOW THE CIPHER Unveil "Winterfall" Live Video
HAVOK Confirm North American Summer Headlining Tour
YOB Premiere New Album Title Track "Our Raw Heart"
RED FANG Announce US Fall Headlining Tour Dates
KING DIAMOND Vinyl Pic Disc Reissues For Conspiracy, The Dark Sides And The Eye Now Available
3 YEARS HOLLOW Release "You And I" Lyric Video
REDEMPTION Reveals Details For New Album, Long Night's Journey Into Day
JOE LYNN TURNER's SUNSTORM Stream Title Track To New Album The Road To Hell
DEE SNIDER Reveals For The Love Of Metal Details
GWAR Announces Summer, Fall Headline Tour Dates
DIAMANTE Drops Volume II Album
CAULDRON Set To Release New Gods Album
GRAVEYARD Debuts "The Fox" Video, Single
BMG To Reissue Three More Classic SAXON Albums This Month
MONUMENT Release "The Chalice" Music Video, Single
Melodic Rock Hair Band SHYBOY Releases Just Wanna Rock
NERVOSA "Kill The Silence" With New Music Video
RINGWORM Announce US Summer Headlining Tour Dates
SEVENDUST Release Music Video For "Medicated"
IMMORTAL Unleash First Song From Upcoming Album
LINDSY SAYS Releases Debut Video For "Hold On Me"
LAMB OF GOD Unleashes New BURN THE PRIEST Cover Of BAD BRAINS' "I Against I"
MOTOGRATER, TERROR UNIVERSAL Announce June 2018 "Tour De Madman" Co-Headline Tour Dates
TREMONTI Streams Album Opener "Bringer Of War"
TAD MOROSE Set To Release Chapter X Album
GRUESOME Shares "Inhumane" Video
MUNICIPAL WASTE Announce East Coast Run
FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH Launch "Sham Pain" Video
GRAHAM BONNET BAND To Release Meanwhile, Back In The Garage Album
VYCES Release Official Video For "Thin Luck"
MAC SABBATH Announces 2018 Tour Dates
VOLSTER Release "King Of The Hill" Music Video
FRANK HANNON Debuts "Sunrise In Texas" (BLACKBERRY SMOKE Cover) Video
ROCK ON THE RANGE Band Performance Times Announced
TOOTHGRINDER Premiere "Vagabond" Video
OBSCURA Announce New Album Diluvium
KIX Celebrates 30th Anniversary Of Blow My Fuse With Fuse 30 Reblown
FOZZY Announces Second Leg Of US "Judas Rising Tour"
FALLEN ANGELS Bring On The Glam With Even Priest Knows
ROCK ALLEGIANCE Festival Returns With 2018 Lineup
JANET GARDNER To Launch UK Mini Tour In May
FARGO "Step Back" With New Single, Video
THE DEAD DAISIES Announce North American Tour
GALACTIC EMPIRE Drop "March Of The Resistance" Video
THE SKULL Announces U.S. Headlining Tour Dates
DEE SNIDER Announces For The Love Of Metal Album
CREMATORY Release New Video For "Stay With Me"
2018 RIVER CITY ROCKFEST Lineup Revealed


©2018 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News