HANOI ROCKS To Release Collector's LP, CD Box Set, Strange Boys

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Wednesday, October 12, 2016 @ 2:20 PM

Out October 21

- advertisement -
HANOI ROCKS are about to have their early albums compiled into two collector’s edition box sets by Cleopatra Records on October 21st. One is a 5CD set and the other a 6LP vinyl set.

Entitled Strange Boys, these collections offer the band’s first four studio albums, plus the live album All Those Wasted Years! These are the complete albums and include several of the group's signature tunes, such as "Tragedy”, "Motorvatin’”, ”Don't You Never Leave Me”, “Malibu Beach Nightmare”, "Back To Mystery City" and a ton more.

These gorgeous sets re-create all of the band’s original artwork and come with a glossy full-color booklet, which contain rare photos and extensive excerpts from the band's official biography, All Those Wasted Years, which will be released for the first time in English this year.

HANOI ROCKS was formed in Helinski, Finland in 1979 by Michael Monroe (Matti Fagerholm) and his friend, guitarist Andy McCoy (Antti Hulkko). The band saw major success in the early ‘80s, having sold over 1,000,000 albums while touring the world. However, heartbreak struck the band when drummer Nicholas “Razzle” Dingley was killed in a drunk-driving accident after a day of partying with fellow glam rockers MOTLEY CRUE. HANOI ROCKS broke up a year later in 1985, only to resurrect themselves in the early ‘90s with a reunion tour and several more studio albums. Now, decades later, Cleopatra Records keeps the legacy of Hanoi Rocks alive with this superb reissue that fans will absolutely love!


Disc 1

  • “Tragedy”
  • “Village Girl”
  • “Stop Cryin'”
  • “Don't Never Leave Me”
  • “Lost In The City”
  • “First Timer”
  • “Cheyenne”
  • “11th Street Kids”
  • “Walking With My Angel”
  • “Pretender”
Disc 2
  • “Motorvatin'”
  • “Don't Follow Me”
  • “Visitor”
  • “Teenangels Outsiders”
  • “Sweet Home Suburbia”
  • “M.C. Baby”
  • “No Law Or Order”
  • “Oriental Beat”
  • “Devil Woman”
  • “Lightning Bar Blues”
  • “Fallen Star”
Disc 3
  • “Love's An Injection”
  • “I Want You”
  • “Cafe Avenue”
  • “Nothing New”
  • “Kill City Kills”
  • “Self Destruction Blues”
  • “Beer And A Cigarette”
  • “Whispers In The Dark”
  • “Taxi-Driver”
  • “Desperados”
  • “Problem Child”
  • “Dead By X-Mas”
Disc 4
  • “Strange Boys Play Weird Openings”
  • “Malibu Beach”
  • “Mental Beat”
  • “Tooting Bec Wreck”
  • “Until I Get You”
  • “Sailing Down The Tears” “Lick Summer Love”
  • “Beating Gets Faster”
  • “Ice Cream Summer”
  • “Back To Mystery City”
Disc 5
  • “Pipeline”
  • “Oriental Beat”
  • “Back To Mystery City”
  • “Motorvatin'”
  • “Until I Get You”
  • “Mental Beat”
  • “Don't Never Leave Me”
  • “Tragedy”
  • “Malibu Beach Nightmare”
  • “Visitor”
  • “11th Street Kids”
  • “Taxi-Drivers”
  • “Lost In The City”
  • “Lightning Bar Blues”
  • “Beer And Cigarette”
  • “Under My Wheels”
  • “I Feel Alright”
  • “Train Kept A Rolling”
You can purchase the CD box set HERE, or the LP box set HERE.

Please log in to view RANTS

If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!




 Recent News
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
ANOTHER LOST YEAR Debut "Call It Like It Is" Video
MARK SLAUGHTER Streams Solo Album Title Track
JOE PERRY To Perform Special "JOE PERRY AND FRIENDS" Record Release Show In LA
MONTE PITTMAN Launches "Be Very Afraid" Video
SAVAGE MESSIAH Eat Your Heart Out With New Video
MONSTER MAGNET Unveil New Mindfucker Album
THE CONTORTIONIST Announce The 'Clairvoyant 2018 North American Tour'
OBITUARY Share "Brave" Music Video
Learn Mix Magic With BOB MARLETTE’s Tutorial
SHIRAZ LANE Set To Release Carnival Days Album
MILLENIUM Release New Album Awakening
FATES WARNING Launch Tour Trailer For January Dates
MAGNUM Stream New Single "Without Love"
ANTHRAX Set To Release Kings Among Scotland Live DVD In April
JOE PERRY Streams New "Aye, Aye, Aye" Single
AL JOURGENSEN Announces New MINISTRY Album, AmeriKKKant
NORTHERN INVASION Announces 2018 Band Lineup
SAVAGE MACHINE Reveal Abandon Earth Album Details
MACHINE HEAD Drop "Catharsis" Video
METALSTEEL Go Beyond The Stars On New Album
MYLES KENNEDY Releases New Album Title Track Video
VOODOO CIRCLE Set For New Raised On Rock Album
NAPALM DEATH Announce Coded Smears And More Uncommon Slurs Compilation Release
KOBRA AND THE LOTUS Stream New Track "Hell On Earth"
RANDOM EYES Reveal Grieve No More Album Details
SPIDER ROCKETS Return To Make You "Sick"
SMALL TOWN TITANS Give "You're A Mean One Mr. Grinch" A Dark, Blues-Soaked Update
PRIMITIVE RACE Share Track "Dancing On The Sun" In Honor Of Late Front Man, CHUCK MOSLEY
SoCal's NOVAREIGN To Release New Album, Legends
A KILLER'S CONFESSION Set To Embark On "A Very Killer Christmas Tour"
TETRARCH Unleashes Energetic New Video For "Freak"
DRIVE To Release IDEFI Album, A Tribute To Founder/Guitarist RICK CHAVEZ And Singer DAVID EARL TAYLOR
STARSET Announces North American Headline Tour
TOOTHGRINDER Premiere "The Shadow" Video
LORD To Release Live At ProgPower USA Album
UNLOCKING THE TRUTH Release "My Chains" Video
CANE HILL Are Too Far Gone With New Album Release
ICED EARTH Debut Video For Single, "Black Flag"
FOZZY Continue 'Judas Rising Tour' Into 2018
MARTY FRIEDMAN Reveals Personal Video For "Miracle"
ANGRA Set To Release New Album Ømni
THE ATOMIC BITCHWAX Debuts New Song "Hippie Speedball"
JOHN 5 AND THE CREATURES To Release It's Alive! Live Album In January
CAROLINA REBELLION Reveals 2018 Band Lineup
IRON REAGAN Announce 2018 East Coast Headline Tour Dates
GWAR Comic Orgasmageddon Gets Collected Edition
MESHUGGAH Announce 2018 North American Tour Dates
CHASTAIN Reissue Classic The 7th of Never Album As The 7th Of Never 30 Years Heavy
FU MANCHU To Release New Album, Clone Of The Universe
FORT ROCK Announces 2018 Band Lineup
MIKE LEPOND'S SILENT ASSASSINS Set For New Album, Pawn And Prophecy
LAS RAGEOUS Music Festival Announces 2018 Lineup
VISIONS OF ATLANTIS Reveal New Album Details


©2017 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News