Original JUDAS PRIEST Singer AL ATKINS To Release New Album Reloaded

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Wednesday, October 19, 2016 @ 1:34 PM

Promo Video Streaming

- advertisement -
Al Atkins, the original voice of heavy metal titans JUDAS PRIEST, has announced a new solo album, Reloaded, that will be released by Gonzo Multimedia.

The album is a collection of tracks which touches on Al’s early years with the mighty JUDAS PRIEST, up until his last live band HOLY RAGE. It features special guest appearances from Ian Hill of JUDAS PRIEST, who performed on the original recordings of some of these classics like “Victim Of Changes” from the Sad Wings Of Destiny album. Ian has never recorded with anyone outside of JUDAS PRIEST until now.

It also features guest appearances from John McCoy (ex-GILLAN) Ralf Scheepers (PRIMAL FEAR) dueting with Al on “Victim Of Changes”, a solo from Roy Z. (HALFORD, BRUCE DICKINSON), Japanese guitarist Tsuyoshi Ikedo from UNVIEL RAZE, Stu “Hammer” Marshall of DEATH DEALER, Chris Johnson from HOLY RAGE, from the UK Rob Allen on drums and last but not least long time friend and collaborator guitarist and producer of many of Al's albums, Paul May.

These tracks have appeared in various forms on many albums over the past forty years. Reloaded also features a bonus track that is an excerpt of a guitar solo from the very JUDAS PRIEST demo featuring Ian Hill on bass and KK Downing on guitar, a never heard treat for all JUDAS PRIEST fanatics.

The album was once again recorded at Rock Solid Studios in the UK. A global gathering from the world of metal, revisiting some of the tracks that launched the Legend that is JUDAS PRIEST to the solo albums that followed over the next forty years. Cocked, Reloaded and ready to rock.

Al Atkins is best known for being the original singer with Midlands heavy rockers JUDAS PRIEST, with a wife and young daughter to support and no record deal in sight, Atkins was forced “to get a haircut and a 9-to-5 job” in May 1973. He was replaced by Rob Halford, who found himself singing many songs that were originally written by Atkins. Consequently, the album Rocka Rolla gives a portrait of Atkins' original vision for the band. Atkins eventually formed another band, LION, and went solo after it dissolved, releasing four albums in the 1990s and a final, fifth album in 2007 as a solo artist.

Despite being at the age that most men are thinking of retirement, Al is still one of the hardest rocking frontmen on the planet, as this album bears testament.

The album is available for pre-order through Al's Pledge Music campaign right HERE. A promo video is streaming below.


  • “Winter”
  • “Mind Conception”
  • “A Void To Avoid”
  • “Coming Thick & Fast”
  • “Heavy Thoughts”
  • “Never Satisfied”
  • “Money Talks”
  • “Cradle To The Grave”
  • “Love At War”
  • “Victim Of Changes”
Bonus track:
  • “Mind Conception” (early JUDAS PRIEST demo extract)

Please log in to view RANTS

If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!




 Recent News
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
FATES WARNING Launch Tour Trailer For January Dates
MAGNUM Stream New Single "Without Love"
ANTHRAX Set To Release Kings Among Scotland Live DVD In April
JOE PERRY Streams New "Aye, Aye, Aye" Single
AL JOURGENSEN Announces New MINISTRY Album, AmeriKKKant
NORTHERN INVASION Announces 2018 Band Lineup
SAVAGE MACHINE Reveal Abandon Earth Album Details
MACHINE HEAD Drop "Catharsis" Video
METALSTEEL Go Beyond The Stars On New Album
MYLES KENNEDY Releases New Album Title Track Video
VOODOO CIRCLE Set For New Raised On Rock Album
NAPALM DEATH Announce Coded Smears And More Uncommon Slurs Compilation Release
KOBRA AND THE LOTUS Stream New Track "Hell On Earth"
RANDOM EYES Reveal Grieve No More Album Details
SPIDER ROCKETS Return To Make You "Sick"
SMALL TOWN TITANS Give "You're A Mean One Mr. Grinch" A Dark, Blues-Soaked Update
PRIMITIVE RACE Share Track "Dancing On The Sun" In Honor Of Late Front Man, CHUCK MOSLEY
SoCal's NOVAREIGN To Release New Album, Legends
A KILLER'S CONFESSION Set To Embark On "A Very Killer Christmas Tour"
TETRARCH Unleashes Energetic New Video For "Freak"
DRIVE To Release IDEFI Album, A Tribute To Founder/Guitarist RICK CHAVEZ And Singer DAVID EARL TAYLOR
STARSET Announces North American Headline Tour
TOOTHGRINDER Premiere "The Shadow" Video
LORD To Release Live At ProgPower USA Album
UNLOCKING THE TRUTH Release "My Chains" Video
CANE HILL Are Too Far Gone With New Album Release
ICED EARTH Debut Video For Single, "Black Flag"
FOZZY Continue 'Judas Rising Tour' Into 2018
MARTY FRIEDMAN Reveals Personal Video For "Miracle"
ANGRA Set To Release New Album Ømni
THE ATOMIC BITCHWAX Debuts New Song "Hippie Speedball"
JOHN 5 AND THE CREATURES To Release It's Alive! Live Album In January
CAROLINA REBELLION Reveals 2018 Band Lineup
IRON REAGAN Announce 2018 East Coast Headline Tour Dates
GWAR Comic Orgasmageddon Gets Collected Edition
MESHUGGAH Announce 2018 North American Tour Dates
CHASTAIN Reissue Classic The 7th of Never Album As The 7th Of Never 30 Years Heavy
FU MANCHU To Release New Album, Clone Of The Universe
FORT ROCK Announces 2018 Band Lineup
MIKE LEPOND'S SILENT ASSASSINS Set For New Album, Pawn And Prophecy
LAS RAGEOUS Music Festival Announces 2018 Lineup
VISIONS OF ATLANTIS Reveal New Album Details
MICHAEL SCHENKER FEST Announce New Album Resurrection; Tour Dates Revealed
SAXON Unveil Video For New Album Title Track "Thunderbolt"
MYLES KENNEDY Set To Release Debut Solo Album
STARKILL Wrecks The Halls With Melodic Metal Cover Of "All I Want For Christmas Is You"
CORROSION OF CONFORMITY Unveils "Wolf Named Crow" Video
THUNGUR Release First Full-Length Album, No Going Back
PRETTY BOY FLOYD "Feel The Heat" In New Video


©2017 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News