ORGY To Co-Headline Tour With POWERMAN 5000

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Wednesday, November 16, 2016 @ 1:50 PM

Featuring Special Guest Support From DEATH VALLEY HIGH & KNEE HIGH FOX

- advertisement -
Electronic, alternative, industrial, rock... whatever you want to label them, ORGY remains steadfast to one principle: giving the fans their best. While the band has been on the road touring non-stop for the past few years, ORGY mastermind Jay Gordon & Co. have been working tirelessly behind-the-scenes to put together a brand new full-length album, set to release this year.

The band's latest EP, Talk Sick, showcased the signature ORGY anthem rock sensibility followers know and love but with a refreshed, hooky electronic twist that left listeners wanting more of the new sound. Since the release of Talk Sick, Gordon's creative gears have been turning non-stop. Respected by his peers and fans for his distinct creative genius, he unabashedly describes himself as a perfectionist - and a somewhat obsessive one at that. It's no secret that there has been a delay in new ORGY music, which Gordon attributes to his desire to only release what he feels is the best representation of his work and inventive ability.

"I don't wanna fuck with a record, ORGY or other, unless the record is the shit. This means more time, but the result is usually worth the wait, and hopefully our fans will agree with our new album," divulges Jay Gordon. "I feel there is a lot of life left in ORGY. I'm really excited about the tweaks that have been made and the new members, and I actually have chemistry with them and it shows on the record."

Gordon continues, "I've always spent so much time writing the music and production for ORGY, that we end up rushing the vocals. This time around we aren't stopping 'til both music and vocals are the best we have to offer. Ultimately the fans get the full-length album they have been asking for, and the intended bonus is that it's a superior product than what they were expecting."

With that said, 2017 is zero hour, both on the album and touring fronts.

To kick off the new year, ORGY will take part in their very first world tour, the "Set To Stun Tour", beginning with a first leg in North America. The first leg will feature ORGY co-headlining with fellow radio rock kings POWERMAN 5000, with support from special guests DEATH VALLEY HIGH and KNEE HIGH FOX. The tour begins in Sioux Falls, SD on January 4, hitting several major markets for a month and closing in Sacramento, CA on February 3. More dates will be added.

Later in February, ORGY will venture into Europe - with dates in the UK, Germany, Spain, Italy, Hungary, France, Czech Republic, Austria, Switzerland, Belgium and The Netherlands - with DEATH VALLEY HIGH and UNZUCHT. South American dates are scheduled to follow.

ORGY will also perform this Saturday at Count's Vamp'd in Las Vegas, NV. See below for all currently confirmed tour dates.

ORGY in Las Vegas

  • 11/19 - Las Vegas, NV @ Count's Vamp'd
ORGY/POWERMAN 5000 Co-Headline "Set To Stun Tour 2017"
  • 1/4 - Sioux Falls, SD @ The District
  • 1/5 - Waterloo, IA @ Reverb Rock Room
  • 1/6 - Mundelein, IL @ Loaded Buffalo
  • 1/7 - Detroit, MI @ Harpos
  • 1/8 - Cincinnati, OH @ Mad Frogs
  • 1/10 - Toronto, ON, Canada @ The Rock Pile
  • 1/11 - Ottawa, ON, Canada @ The Brass Monkey
  • 1/12 - Poughkeepsie, NY @ The Chance
  • 1/13 - Long Island, NY @ The Revolution
  • 1/14 - Providence, RI @ Freak Fest at Fete Music Hall
  • 1/15 - Lawrence, MA @ Cladagh Hall
  • 1/17 - Louisville. KY @ Diamond Ballroom
  • 1/18 - Atlanta, GA @ Masquerade
  • 1/20 - Dallas, TX @ Trees
  • 1/21 - Houston, TX @ Scout Bar
  • 1/22 - Lubbock, TX @ Jakes Backroom
  • 1/24 - Phoenix, AZ @ Joes Grotto
  • 1/26 - San Diego, CA @ Brick By Brick
  • 1/28 - West Hollywood, CA @ The Whisky (ORGY & DVH Only)
  • 1/31 - Portland, OR @ Bossanova Ballroom
  • 2/1 - Seattle, WA @ Studio Seven
  • 2/3 - Sacramento, CA @ Ace Of Spades
ORGY Europe/UK Tour 2017
  • 2/23 - Manchester, UK @ Ruby Lounge
  • 2/24 - Bristol, UK @ Fiddlers
  • 2/25 - London, UK @ Garage
  • 2/26 - Southampton, UK @ Talking Heads
  • 2/28 - Pratteln, Switzerland @ Z7
  • 3/1 - Montpellier, France @ Secret Place
  • 3/2 - Barcelona, Spain @ Bveda
  • 3/3 - Valencia, Spain @ Sala Rock City
  • 3/4 - Madrid, Spain @ Sala Caracol
  • 3/6 - Frankfurt, Germany @ Das Bett
  • 3/7 - Munich, Germany @ Backstage Club
  • 3/8 - Vienna, Austria @ Viper Room
  • 3/10 - Milan, Italy @ Black Hole
  • 3/11 - San Don di Piave, Italy (Venice) @Revolver
  • 3/12 - Budapest, Hungary @ Drer Kert Roon 041
  • 3/14 - Prague, Czech Republic @ Futurum
  • 3/15 - Berlin, Germany @ Lido
  • 3/16 - Hamburg, Germany @ Headcrash
  • 3/17 - Roeselare, Belgium @ De Verlichte Geest
  • 3/18 - Bochum, Germany @ Matrix Rockpalast
  • 3/20 - Leipzig, Germany @ Werk 2
  • 3/21 - Cologne, Germany @ Underground
  • 3/23 - Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Melkweg
Stay tuned for much more coming from ORGY in the new year.

Please log in to view RANTS

If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!




 Recent News
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
MACHINE HEAD Drop "Catharsis" Video
METALSTEEL Go Beyond The Stars On New Album
MYLES KENNEDY Releases New Album Title Track Video
VOODOO CIRCLE Set For New Raised On Rock Album
NAPALM DEATH Announce Coded Smears And More Uncommon Slurs Compilation Release
KOBRA AND THE LOTUS Stream New Track "Hell On Earth"
RANDOM EYES Reveal Grieve No More Album Details
SPIDER ROCKETS Return To Make You "Sick"
SMALL TOWN TITANS Give "You're A Mean One Mr. Grinch" A Dark, Blues-Soaked Update
PRIMITIVE RACE Share Track "Dancing On The Sun" In Honor Of Late Front Man, CHUCK MOSLEY
SoCal's NOVAREIGN To Release New Album, Legends
A KILLER'S CONFESSION Set To Embark On "A Very Killer Christmas Tour"
TETRARCH Unleashes Energetic New Video For "Freak"
DRIVE To Release IDEFI Album, A Tribute To Founder/Guitarist RICK CHAVEZ And Singer DAVID EARL TAYLOR
STARSET Announces North American Headline Tour
TOOTHGRINDER Premiere "The Shadow" Video
LORD To Release Live At ProgPower USA Album
UNLOCKING THE TRUTH Release "My Chains" Video
CANE HILL Are Too Far Gone With New Album Release
ICED EARTH Debut Video For Single, "Black Flag"
FOZZY Continue 'Judas Rising Tour' Into 2018
MARTY FRIEDMAN Reveals Personal Video For "Miracle"
ANGRA Set To Release New Album mni
THE ATOMIC BITCHWAX Debuts New Song "Hippie Speedball"
JOHN 5 AND THE CREATURES To Release It's Alive! Live Album In January
CAROLINA REBELLION Reveals 2018 Band Lineup
IRON REAGAN Announce 2018 East Coast Headline Tour Dates
GWAR Comic Orgasmageddon Gets Collected Edition
MESHUGGAH Announce 2018 North American Tour Dates
CHASTAIN Reissue Classic The 7th of Never Album As The 7th Of Never 30 Years Heavy
FU MANCHU To Release New Album, Clone Of The Universe
FORT ROCK Announces 2018 Band Lineup
MIKE LEPOND'S SILENT ASSASSINS Set For New Album, Pawn And Prophecy
LAS RAGEOUS Music Festival Announces 2018 Lineup
VISIONS OF ATLANTIS Reveal New Album Details
MICHAEL SCHENKER FEST Announce New Album Resurrection; Tour Dates Revealed
SAXON Unveil Video For New Album Title Track "Thunderbolt"
MYLES KENNEDY Set To Release Debut Solo Album
STARKILL Wrecks The Halls With Melodic Metal Cover Of "All I Want For Christmas Is You"
CORROSION OF CONFORMITY Unveils "Wolf Named Crow" Video
THUNGUR Release First Full-Length Album, No Going Back
PRETTY BOY FLOYD "Feel The Heat" In New Video


©2017 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News