ALICE COOPER Releases First Single "Paranoiac Personality" From New Album

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Thursday, June 15, 2017 @ 1:20 PM

Paranormal Out July 28

- advertisement -
Last Thursday evening on his radio program, "Nights With Alice Cooper", ALICE COOPER debuted the first single, "Paranoiac Personality", off the forthcoming album Paranormal. As previously announced, Paranormal features two songs written and recorded with the original members of the Alice Cooper band and also has guest appearances by ZZ TOP guitarist Billy Gibbons, U2 drummer Larry Mullen and Roger Glover of DEEP PURPLE. The album is out July 28 on earMUSIC and can be pre-ordered via Amazon and iTunes today. There will also be a limited run of blood-red vinyl available at indie retailers across the country.

The guitar-driven "Paranoiac Personality" is a perfect entry point to Alice's searing rock record. An album that explores the fringes of society, the end of the world, encounters with the devil and more. Paranormal was produced by long-time collaborator Bob Ezrin (PINK FLOYD, DEEP PURPLE). In addition to the new studio album and the two new recordings from the original Alice Cooper band, fans will receive a bonus of six live tracks recorded at one of Cooper's 2016 shows in Columbus, OH.

Alice Cooper's North American tour also kicked off this week. He'll join up with DEEP PURPLE beginning in August. Highlights include The Greek in Los Angeles on August 13 and Jones Beach on August 26. Alice Cooper is on a world tour throughout 2017. Full North American tour dates below.


  • "Paranormal"
  • "Dead Flies"
  • "Fireball"
  • "Paranoiac Personality"
  • "Fallen In Love"
  • "Dynamite Road"
  • "Private Public Breakdown"
  • "Holy Water"
  • "Rats"
  • "The Sound Of A"
New studio recordings with the original Alice Cooper band:
  • "Genuine American Girl"
  • "You And All Of Your Friends"
Live in Columbus, Ohio, May 6, 2016 with the current Alice Cooper band:
  • "No More Mr. Nice Guy"
  • "Under My Wheels"
  • "Billion Dollar Babies"
  • "Feed My Frankenstein"
  • "Only Women Bleed"
  • "School's Out"
  • 6.16 ­­— Thunder Valley Casino Amphitheater ­­— Lincoln, CA
  • 6.17 ­­— Cuthbert Amphitheatre ­­— Eugene, OR
  • 6.18 ­­— Pepsi Summer Outdoor Concert Series ­­— Airway Heights, WA
  • 6.20 ­­— Rabobank Theater ­­— Bakersfield, CA
  • 6.21 ­­— Pechanga Theater ­­— Temecula, CA
  • 6.22 ­­— AVA Amphitheater ­­— Tucson, AZ
  • 6.24 ­­— KLAQ Streetfest ­­— El Paso, TX
  • 8.12 ­­— Chelsea Theater at The Cosmopolitan ­­— Las Vegas, NV
  • 8.13 ­­— The Greek ­­— Los Angeles, CA
  • 8.15 ­­— AK Chin Pavilion ­­— Phoenix, AZ
  • 8.16 ­­— Isletta Amphitheatre ­­— Albuquerque, NM
  • 8.18 ­­— Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion ­­— Houston, TX
  • 8.19 ­­— Gexa Energy Pavilion ­­— Dallas, TX
  • 8.21 ­­— Chastain Park Amphitheatre ­­— Atlanta, GA
  • 8.23 ­­— Jiffy Lube Live ­­— Bristow, VA
  • 8.24 ­­— BB&T Pavilion ­­— Camden, NJ
  • 8.26 ­­— Nikon at Jones Beach Theatre ­­— Wantagh, NY
  • 8.27 ­­— Xfinity Center ­­— Boston, MA
  • 8.28 P.N.C. Bank Arts Center ­­— Holmdel, NJ
  • 8.30 ­­— Klipsch Amphitheater ­­— Indianapolis, IN
  • 9.01 ­­— KeyBank Pavilion ­­— Pittsburgh, PA
  • 9.02 ­­— Molson Canadian Amphitheatre ­­— Toronto, ON
  • 9.03 ­­— DTE Energy Music Theatre ­­— Detroit, MI
  • 9.06 ­­— Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre ­­— Chicago, IL
  • 9.08 ­­— Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre ­­— St. Louis, MO
  • 9.09 ­­— Blossom Music Center ­­— Cleveland, OH
  • 9.10 ­­— Riverbend Music Center ­­— Cincinnati, OH

Please log in to view RANTS

If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!




 Recent News
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
FATES WARNING Launch Tour Trailer For January Dates
MAGNUM Stream New Single "Without Love"
ANTHRAX Set To Release Kings Among Scotland Live DVD In April
JOE PERRY Streams New "Aye, Aye, Aye" Single
AL JOURGENSEN Announces New MINISTRY Album, AmeriKKKant
NORTHERN INVASION Announces 2018 Band Lineup
SAVAGE MACHINE Reveal Abandon Earth Album Details
MACHINE HEAD Drop "Catharsis" Video
METALSTEEL Go Beyond The Stars On New Album
MYLES KENNEDY Releases New Album Title Track Video
VOODOO CIRCLE Set For New Raised On Rock Album
NAPALM DEATH Announce Coded Smears And More Uncommon Slurs Compilation Release
KOBRA AND THE LOTUS Stream New Track "Hell On Earth"
RANDOM EYES Reveal Grieve No More Album Details
SPIDER ROCKETS Return To Make You "Sick"
SMALL TOWN TITANS Give "You're A Mean One Mr. Grinch" A Dark, Blues-Soaked Update
PRIMITIVE RACE Share Track "Dancing On The Sun" In Honor Of Late Front Man, CHUCK MOSLEY
SoCal's NOVAREIGN To Release New Album, Legends
A KILLER'S CONFESSION Set To Embark On "A Very Killer Christmas Tour"
TETRARCH Unleashes Energetic New Video For "Freak"
DRIVE To Release IDEFI Album, A Tribute To Founder/Guitarist RICK CHAVEZ And Singer DAVID EARL TAYLOR
STARSET Announces North American Headline Tour
TOOTHGRINDER Premiere "The Shadow" Video
LORD To Release Live At ProgPower USA Album
UNLOCKING THE TRUTH Release "My Chains" Video
CANE HILL Are Too Far Gone With New Album Release
ICED EARTH Debut Video For Single, "Black Flag"
FOZZY Continue 'Judas Rising Tour' Into 2018
MARTY FRIEDMAN Reveals Personal Video For "Miracle"
ANGRA Set To Release New Album Ømni
THE ATOMIC BITCHWAX Debuts New Song "Hippie Speedball"
JOHN 5 AND THE CREATURES To Release It's Alive! Live Album In January
CAROLINA REBELLION Reveals 2018 Band Lineup
IRON REAGAN Announce 2018 East Coast Headline Tour Dates
GWAR Comic Orgasmageddon Gets Collected Edition
MESHUGGAH Announce 2018 North American Tour Dates
CHASTAIN Reissue Classic The 7th of Never Album As The 7th Of Never 30 Years Heavy
FU MANCHU To Release New Album, Clone Of The Universe
FORT ROCK Announces 2018 Band Lineup
MIKE LEPOND'S SILENT ASSASSINS Set For New Album, Pawn And Prophecy
LAS RAGEOUS Music Festival Announces 2018 Lineup
VISIONS OF ATLANTIS Reveal New Album Details


©2017 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News