EPICA Announce New EP The Solace System

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Friday, June 23, 2017 @ 1:20 PM

Title Track Single, Video Launched

- advertisement -
With their latest masterpiece, EPICA set new standards. 2016’s The Holographic Principle is the most epochal, multi-layered, courageous and successful record of the band, reaching top 10 chart position entries in the German, Dutch and Swiss album charts. Accordingly, all the tracks written for the album process are high-quality, but not all songs have been put on the album. "This is only based on the fact that the record should not exceed 76 minutes," explains Mark. Since the band didn’t like the idea of a double CD, they finally decided to release an EP with six brand-new numbers, which were created during the creative phase of The Holographic Principle.

Said and done. Today, EPICA, proudly announce their upcoming long-awaited EP, The Solace System! It is scheduled to be released on September 1st, 2017 via Nuclear Blast.

The tracklist is:

  • "The Solace System"
  • "Fight Your Demons"
  • "Architect Of Light"
  • "Wheel Of Destiny"
  • "Immortal Melancholy"
  • "Decoded Poetry"
Mark Jansen tells about the songs:

"The listeners can expect a high-quality EP - with songs that are far too good to use them only as bonus tracks. We wanted to publish these songs together in a context. It is always hard to decide at the end of a recording process which songs will be on the album, because this means that you have to miss some songs with best quality, just because they do not fit quite well into the overall flow of the record or because there are other songs that are more suited to the lyrics."

So much the better then that EPICA have chosen to publish those songs in an EP. Due to this EP, no one has to miss these damn strong songs that, just like the album, consist from a contrasting versatility, equally opulent, bombastic moments, as well as filigree emotionality!

This is proven in the new music video to the title track "The Solace System" produced by anime-master Davide Cilloni, which you can see on KNAC.COM HERE.

The Solace System was recorded, mixed, & mastered by team Joost van den Broek and Jacob Hansen. The splendid artwork is once again by the hand of Stefan Heilemann.Simone Simons (vocalist) comments on the EP:

"During the early writing process of The Holographic Principle we found out that we were blessed with a huge amount of songs. The songs that didn't fit on our album are now available for you on this special EP! I hope you guys will enjoy these songs as much as we do!"

And if that wasn't enough, you'll be also able to purchase the new EP The Solace System together with the CD of their recent studio album The Holographic Principle as a box set! It will be called The Holographic Principle – The Ultimate Edition.

The box set The Holographic Principle – The Ultimate Edition as well as the EP The Solace System are now available for pre-order.

Get your physical copy through the EPICA Webshop HERE or directly from Nuclear blast HERE.

Or get the digital version and receive the title track "The Solace System" instantly.

And there is some more good news! Nuclear Blast is going to re-release two ancient albums of EPICA, Design Your Universe and The Divine Conspiracy, on vinyl on August 18th. Each album is available in two different colours, the pre-order has already started last week.

In support of their upcoming EP The Solace System, this Fall EPICA will head out for their ULTIMATE PRINCIPLE TOUR to the North America in August/September with LACUNA COIL, INSOMNIUM and ELANTRIS.


  • 8/31/2017 - Royale - Boston, MA
  • 9/01/2017 - Metropolis - Montreal, QC
  • 9/02/2017 - Imperial Theater - Quebec City, QC
  • 9/03/2017 - The Opera House - Toronto, ON
  • 9/05/2017 - The Agora Theatre - Cleveland, OH
  • 9/06/2017 - The Forge - Joliet, IL
  • 9/08/2017 - Ogden Theatre - Denver, CO
  • 9/09/2017 - The Complex - Salt Lake City, UT *
  • 9/11/2017 - The Showbox - Seattle, WA
  • 9/12/2017 - Hawthorne Theater - Portland, OR *
  • 9/14/2017 - The UC Theater - Berkeley, CA
  • 9/15/2017 - The Observatory - Santa Ana, CA
  • 9/16/2017 - The NOVO - Los Angeles, CA
  • 9/17/2017 - Marquee Theatre - Phoenix, AZ *
  • 9/19/2017 - Alamo Music Hall - San Antonio, TX
  • 9/20/2017 - Gas Monkey Live! - Dallas, TX
  • 9/21/2017 - Warehouse Live - Houston, TX
  • 9/23/2017 - Revolution Live - Ft Lauderdale, FL
  • 9/24/2017 - The Plaza Live - Orlando, FL
  • 9/25/2017 - Masquerade - Atlanta, GA *
  • 9/27/2017 - Ram's Head Live! - Baltimore, MD
  • 9/28/2017 - Trocadero Theatre - Philadelphia, PA
  • 9/29/2017 - Playstation Theater - New York, NY
Tickets and VIP upgrades are available through www.epica.nl/tour

Please log in to view RANTS

If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!




 Recent News
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
FATES WARNING Launch Tour Trailer For January Dates
MAGNUM Stream New Single "Without Love"
ANTHRAX Set To Release Kings Among Scotland Live DVD In April
JOE PERRY Streams New "Aye, Aye, Aye" Single
AL JOURGENSEN Announces New MINISTRY Album, AmeriKKKant
NORTHERN INVASION Announces 2018 Band Lineup
SAVAGE MACHINE Reveal Abandon Earth Album Details
MACHINE HEAD Drop "Catharsis" Video
METALSTEEL Go Beyond The Stars On New Album
MYLES KENNEDY Releases New Album Title Track Video
VOODOO CIRCLE Set For New Raised On Rock Album
NAPALM DEATH Announce Coded Smears And More Uncommon Slurs Compilation Release
KOBRA AND THE LOTUS Stream New Track "Hell On Earth"
RANDOM EYES Reveal Grieve No More Album Details
SPIDER ROCKETS Return To Make You "Sick"
SMALL TOWN TITANS Give "You're A Mean One Mr. Grinch" A Dark, Blues-Soaked Update
PRIMITIVE RACE Share Track "Dancing On The Sun" In Honor Of Late Front Man, CHUCK MOSLEY
SoCal's NOVAREIGN To Release New Album, Legends
A KILLER'S CONFESSION Set To Embark On "A Very Killer Christmas Tour"
TETRARCH Unleashes Energetic New Video For "Freak"
DRIVE To Release IDEFI Album, A Tribute To Founder/Guitarist RICK CHAVEZ And Singer DAVID EARL TAYLOR
STARSET Announces North American Headline Tour
TOOTHGRINDER Premiere "The Shadow" Video
LORD To Release Live At ProgPower USA Album
UNLOCKING THE TRUTH Release "My Chains" Video
CANE HILL Are Too Far Gone With New Album Release
ICED EARTH Debut Video For Single, "Black Flag"
FOZZY Continue 'Judas Rising Tour' Into 2018
MARTY FRIEDMAN Reveals Personal Video For "Miracle"
ANGRA Set To Release New Album Ømni
THE ATOMIC BITCHWAX Debuts New Song "Hippie Speedball"
JOHN 5 AND THE CREATURES To Release It's Alive! Live Album In January
CAROLINA REBELLION Reveals 2018 Band Lineup
IRON REAGAN Announce 2018 East Coast Headline Tour Dates
GWAR Comic Orgasmageddon Gets Collected Edition
MESHUGGAH Announce 2018 North American Tour Dates
CHASTAIN Reissue Classic The 7th of Never Album As The 7th Of Never 30 Years Heavy
FU MANCHU To Release New Album, Clone Of The Universe
FORT ROCK Announces 2018 Band Lineup
MIKE LEPOND'S SILENT ASSASSINS Set For New Album, Pawn And Prophecy
LAS RAGEOUS Music Festival Announces 2018 Lineup
VISIONS OF ATLANTIS Reveal New Album Details
MICHAEL SCHENKER FEST Announce New Album Resurrection; Tour Dates Revealed
SAXON Unveil Video For New Album Title Track "Thunderbolt"
MYLES KENNEDY Set To Release Debut Solo Album
STARKILL Wrecks The Halls With Melodic Metal Cover Of "All I Want For Christmas Is You"
CORROSION OF CONFORMITY Unveils "Wolf Named Crow" Video
THUNGUR Release First Full-Length Album, No Going Back
PRETTY BOY FLOYD "Feel The Heat" In New Video


©2017 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News