SAXON Unleash "Nosferatu (The Vampire's Waltz)" Video

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Friday, March 16, 2018 @ 1:11 PM

From The Thunderbolt Album

- advertisement -
SAXON isn’t wasting any time in 2018. Following the critically acclaimed release of Battering Ram in 2015, the heavy metal giants have released their 22nd studio album Thunderbolt which reached #3 on the Billboard Hard Rock Album Sales chart.

The new album Thunderbolt also features original Artwork by long time SAXON collaborator Paul Raymond Gregory.

“This is album 22 and it’s called Thunderbolt. It's a Storming Smashing Thundering collection of tracks we've been crafting with Producer, Andy Sneap and it's finished and ready to be unleashed. Stand clear and fasten your seat belts!” says Biff Byford Watch the new video for "Nosferatu (The Vampire's Waltz)" on KNAC.COM HERE.

The band is currently on the road in North America as special guests to JUDAS PRIEST.

Since the 1970s SAXON have shown their ability to take rock ‘n’ roll and give it an electrifying edge which has since cemented their status as pioneers of the British heavy metal wave. With over twenty studio albums under their belt, SAXON has made their steadfast dedication to creating a dynamic body of a work a staple of their career.

Thunderbolt Track Listing:

  • "Olympus Rising"
  • "Thunderbolt"
  • "The Secret of Flight"
  • "Nosferatu (The Vampires Waltz)"
  • "They Played Rock and Roll"
  • "Predator"
  • "Sons of Odin"
  • "Sniper"
  • "A Wizard’s Tale"
  • "Speed Merchants"
  • "Roadie’s Song"
  • "Nosferatu"(Raw Version)*
* not available on vinyl

Thunderbolt is available now in the following formats, buy it here: http://hyperurl.co/6j93n2

  • CD Album in Digipack
  • 180 gms coloured vinyl in a Gatefold
  • A Special Edition Boxset
  • Tape Cassette
  • Digital Download
Also, in celebration of what has become one of the most eagerly anticipated days for all true music lovers - Record Store Day – SAXON will be releasing Thunderbolt as a limited edition collectible Picture Disc on April 21st.

Thunderbolt 2018 North American Tour With JUDAS PRIEST

  • 3-15-18 in Youngstown, OH at Covelli Centre
  • 3-17-18 in Uniondale, NY at Nassau Coliseum
  • 3-18-18 in Washington, DC at Anthem
  • 3-20-18 in Newark, NJ at Prudential Center
  • 3-22-18 in Uncasville, CT at Mohegan Sun Arena
  • 3-23-18 in Worcester, MA at Palladium
  • 3-25-18 in Ottawa, Can at The Arena - Td Place
  • 3-27-18 in London, Can at Budweiser Gardens
  • 3-28-18 in Oshawa, Can at Tribute Communications Centre
  • 3-31-18 in Detroit, MI at Dtroit Masonic Temple
  • 4-02-18 in Minneapolis, MN at The Armory
  • 4-03-18 in Milwaukee, WI at Riverside Theater
  • 4-05-18 in Green Bay, WI at Resch Center
  • 4-06-18 in Hammond, IN at The Horshoe Casino
  • 4-08-18 in Bloomington, IL at Grossinger Motors Arena
  • 4-10-18 in Casper, WY at Casper Events Center
  • 4-11-18 in Loveland, CO at Budweiser Events Center
  • 4-13-18 in Las Vegas, NV at Las Rageous Festival
  • 4-15-18 in Kent, WA at Snoware Center
  • 4-17-18 in Portland, OR at Veterans Memorial Coliseum
  • 4-19-18 in San Francisco, CA at The Warfield
  • 4-21-18 in Las Vegas, NV at Las Rageous 2018
  • 4-22-18 in Los Angeles, CA at Microsoft Theater
  • 4-24-18 in Phoenix, AZ at Comerica Theater
  • 4-26-18 in Tulsa, OK at Bok Center
  • 4-28-18 in Dallas, TX at Bomb Factory
  • 4-29-18 in Sugar Land, TX at Smart Financial Center
  • 5-01-18 in San Antonio, TX at Freeman Coliseum
Headline Dates
  • 3-16-18 in Poughkeepsie, NY at The Chance
  • 3-21-18 in Newport News, VA at Boathouse Live
  • 3-24-18 in Ville De Quebec, QC at Le Bucher
  • 4-01-18 in Chicago, IL at Reggies Rock Club
  • 4-04-18 in St Louis, MO at Delmar Hall
  • 4-07-18 in Milwaukee, WI at Potawatomi Casino
  • 4-20-18 in Anaheim, CA at The Grove

Please log in to view RANTS

If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!




 Recent News
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
SEBASTIEN Are Back Behind The World With New EP
THE THREE TREMORS Announce First-Ever US Tour
BURNING RAIN Reveals Forthcoming Fourth Album, Face The Music
Inaugural PSYCHO SMOKEOUT Announced: Psycho Entertainment Partners With RidingEasy Records For A Day-Long Celebration Of Reefer And Riffs
TYR Reveals Details For New Album, Hel
GARY HOEY Returns With Neon Highway Blues
JINJER Premiere Video For Track "Perennial"
THE END machine, Featuring GEORGE LYNCH, JEFF PILSON, MICK BROWN, & ROBERT MASON, To Release Debut Album
VARNA Release Lyric Video For "The Craving"
HALL OF HEAVY METAL HISTORY Announces Final Inductees List For 2019 Metal Hall of Fame Gala
PERIPHERY Join DANCE GAVIN DANCE For 15 Date North American Trek
BEHEMOTH Unleash "Ecclesia Diabolica Catholica" Video
STATEMENT Reveal New Album, Force Of Life
SEPTEMBER MOURNING Launch "Glass Animals" Video
BLOODBOUND Announce 2019 European Headlining Trek, "Tour Of The Dragon Empire"
PROPHETS OF ADDICTION Release "Babylon Boulevard" Video
HIGH ON FIRE Cancels 'Electric Messiah Tour 2019' Due To Medical Emergency
MIKE TRAMP Is Set To Stray From The Flock In March
SWALLOW THE SUN Streams First Single "Upon The Water"
CRYSTAL LAKE Debuts "Lost In Forever" Video
HATEVIRUS Reveal New Album Hateful Mind
STEEL ENGRAVED Unleash "Where Shadows Remain" Video
BLACKLIST 9 Announce New Album Mentally Ill, Legally Sane
JOHN 5 AND THE CREATURES Release "Zoinks!" Video
LORDS OF SALEM Drop EP Hell Over Salem
GRANNY 4 BARREL Launches PledgeMusic Campaign For New EP
SOILWORK Release Brand New Song "Stålfågel"; Animated Music Video Available
KILLCODE Drop Final Video For "Show Me" In Their 'Trilogy' Series
SNAKEYES Returns To Studio, Releases RAINBOW Cover "Kill The King"
DIMEBASH 2019 Details Revealed
THE BROWNING Reveal 2019 Tour Plans
IGNITE Release "Nothing Can Stop Me" Video
BUCKCHERRY Announce Leg One Of Warpaint Tour
BATTLE BEAST Unveil New Studio Album No More Hollywood Endings
YOB Announce Spring 2019 Tour With VOIVOD & AMENRA
CANDLEMASS Release New Track 'The Omega Circle'
DIRTY MACHINE Unleash "Against The World" Video
GWAR Announces End Of Year Shows
MALEVOLENT CREATION Unveil The 13th Beast Album
KILLSWITCH ENGAGE, PARKWAY DRIVE Announce Co-Headline "Collapse The World" Tour
DUST BOLT Streams New Track "Bloody Rain"
MEGADETH Announce Iconic Album Reissues For The World Needs A Hero & The System Has Failed
NIGHTRAGE Releases New Video For "By Darkness Drawn"
CANE HILL Drop "Acid Rain" Video
OVERKILL Unveil New Single "Last Man Standing"
LEGION OF THE DAMNED Unleash New Video For "Slaves Of The Southern Cross"
HORROR PAIN GORE DEATH Launches Free 2018 Label Sampler
CURRENTS Debut "Forever Marked" Video
THE RAVEN AGE Announce New Album Conspiracy
MOB RULES Releases New Single And Video For "My Sobriety Mind (For Those Who Left)"
GHOST SHIP OCTAVIUS Release "Edge of Time" Video
WHITECHAPEL Launches New Single, "Black Bear"
RELAPSE RECORDS Launches Free 2018 Label Sampler
RIVERS OF NIHIL Announces USA Headlining Tour
DELAIN Announce Hunter's Moon< Release
To Join RAZOR, EXCITER As Headliners Of HELL'S HEROES Fest
TETRARCH Announce 'Twisted Dreams' Tour Dates
PRETTY MAIDS Set To Release A Blast From The Past 12CD Box Set


©2019 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News