KNAC Magazine KNAC ON-AIR TALENT KNAC Downloads KNAC Contests KNAC Store

LEAVES' EYES Reveal New Album The Last Viking

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 @ 1:50 PM

Out October 23rd Via AFM Records

- advertisement -
Monumental. Epic. Powerful. - The Vikings' last battle

England in the year 1066. The decisive battle near Stamford Bridge. Warriors fighting death, the grounds soaked in blood. Norway's king Harald III, called Hardrada ("the hard ruler") lies dying. His whole life flashes before his eyes: cruel wars, fights over power, journeys to exotic worlds guiding to powerful women, emperors and kings falling into ruin. The last Viking King is dead - the Vikings' age is over. Long live the Vikings.

The Last Viking is the 2020 monumental piece of LEAVES' EYES. The setting of the symphonic metal masterpiece couldn't be more tremendous. With their cult-albums Vinland Saga (2005) and King of Kings (2015) they already turned Leif Erikssons discovery of America and the life of Norway's first king into music. Now, LEAVES' EYES bring the Viking Sagas to their bombastic finale.

We proudly present the cover of the upcoming album The Last Viking to be released on October 23rd, 2020. An artwork masterpiece created by Stefan Heilemann (LINDEMANN, EPICA, KAMELOT) which perfectly fits to the collection of top-class LEAVES' EYES covers so far.

The album The Last Viking is available from now on as: 2-CD Digipak (incl. Instrumental Bonus-CD), 2-CD Digipak "Collector's Edition" (incl. Instrumental Bonus-CD, alternate cover artwork & handsigned autographcard), Ltd. Gtf. Vinyl (pinewood green, hazy orange - ltd. to 533 units each) and Ltd. Hardcover Artbook (exclusive cover, 30x30cm, 60 pages, incl. album, Viking Spirit DVD featuring the original film documentary about the growing Viking re-enactment scene of which Fronter Alex and the band is part of since many years, Studio Making Of, Official Videoclips, Soundtrack Bonus-CD & handsigned autograph card - limited to 1066 units)


LEAVES' EYES - The Last Viking

  • "Death Of A King"
  • "Chain Of The Golden Horn"
  • "Dark Love Empress"
  • "Serpents And Dragons"
  • "Black Butterfly" (feat. Clémentine Delauney)*
  • "War Of Kings"
  • "For Victory"
  • "Two Kings One Realm"
  • "Flames In The Sky"
  • "Serkland"*
  • "Varangians"
  • "Night Of The Ravens"*
  • "The Last Viking"
  • "Break Into The Sky Of Aeon" * Album Versions

    Produced by Alexander Krull at Mastersound Studio

    Please log in to view RANTS

    If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!




  •  Recent News
    Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
    Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
    WITHERFALL Release NSFW "The Other Side Of Fear" Video
    TOMBS Announce Bandcamp Virtual Performance
    ACCEPT Launch New Single "Zombie Apocalypse"
    KICKIN VALENTINA Release Video For "War"
    NIGHTWISH Bassist MARCO HIETALA Parts Ways With The Band
    THE CROWN Reveals Details For New Album, Royal Destroyer
    SCARDUST Release "Mist" Music Video
    BLACK SABBATH Albums Heaven And Hell And Mob Rules Deluxe Editions Coming In March
    OF MICE & MEN Unleash Crushing New Song "Obsolete"
    CONAN To Release New Live Album, Live At Freak Valley
    BLOODY HAMMERS Launch Retro Sci-Fi Video "Not Of This Earth"
    THE PRETTY RECKLESS Drop New Song "And So It Went", Featuring TOM MORELLO
    U.D.O. Announce Live In Bulgaria 2020 - Pandemic Survival Show Release
    JOEL HOEKSTRA'S 13 Unveils "Finish Line" Video
    LOVE AND DEATH Share New Track "White Flag"
    KORPIKLAANI Launch New Single/Video For "Niemi"
    MSG Drops New Single "Sail The Darkness"
    ENFORCED Releases New Video For "Malignance"
    BODY COUNT Announces Fan Contest to Create Next Video "The Hate Is Real"
    BUDDERSIDE Reveal Animated Video For "Pardon Me" Featuring PHIL CAMPBELL (MOTÖRHEAD)
    ESCAPE THE FATE Drop New Track "Not My Problem" Featuring TRAVIS BARKER
    HALLOWS EVE To Re-Release Debut Album Tales Of Terror
    ALLEGAEON Launches Acoustic Video For "In Flanders Fields"
    SABATON Reveal Animated Video For "No Bullets Fly"
    NIGHTFALL Premieres New Song, "Killing Moon"
    QUEENSRYCHE Frontman TODD LA TORRE Releases "Vanguards Of The Dawn Wall" Video
    Three SACRED REICH Reissues Set For Release In February
    THE PRETTY RECKLESS Share Official Video For "25"
    WILSON Announce Thank You, Good Night. Live
    FLESHGOD APOCALYPSE Unveils New Single/Video "No"
    LOVEBITES To Bring Glory To The World With New EP
    THE HARPS Vocalist ANDRY LAGIOU Releases Video For "Mistress of the Night"
    SNAKEYES Drop New Video For "Playing With Armageddon"
    GOATWHORE Announces Exclusive Livestream
    APOCALYPTICA Postpones Cell-0 World Tour North American Headlining Dates Until Fall 2021
    GEMINI SYNDROME Releases Music Video For "Reintegration"
    AMORPHIS Kick Off Pre-Order For Special 30th Anniversary Vinyl Collection 2006 – 2020
    ENFORCED Unleash New Track "Hemorrhage"
    TRIBULATION Launches Video For New Single, "Hour Of The Wolf"
    FIRE FROM THE GODS, ILL NIÑO Announce Virtual Concert
    IMMORTAL GUARDIAN Unveil "Lockdown" Video
    ShipRocked Rescheduled To January 22-27, 2022
    SYLOSIS Unleash Brand New Single "Worship Decay"
    SEPTEMBER MOURNING Release Official Video For New Single "Wake the Dead"
    PRIMAL FEAR Announce New Single "I Will Be Gone" Featuring TARJA TURUNEN
    ILL NIÑO Return With New Single And Fresh New Lineup
    MICHAEL SCHENKER GROUP Reveal New Single And Video For The Power Ballad "After The Rain"
    WOLFHEART to Perform Entire Debut Album, Winterborn
    QUEENSRŸCHE Frontman TODD LA TORRE Releases First Solo Single, Darkened Majesty"
    JAMES DURBIN Unleashes "The Prince of Metal" Video
    STRYPER Vocalist MICHAEL SWEET Announces Virtual 5th Annual Christmas Show
    Vocalist RONNIE ATKINS Unveils New Solo Album One Shot
    LAMB OF GOD Announces Second Collaboration With Nightflyer Roastworks For Overlord Dark Roast Coffee
    Evil Or Divine: Live In New York City And Holy Diver Live Announced As First Two Albums In DIO Live Album Reissue Series
    MOONSPELL Gets Ungodly With New Video For "Common Prayers"
    SAXON Proudly Display Their Inspirations With New Classic Covers Release
    ISLANDER Releases New Song, Video For "Crazy Crazy World"
    ENFORCED Announces New Album Kill Grid
    ACE FREHLEY Debuts "I'm Down" Music Video
    DESTRUCTION Announce New Year's Day Livestream
    GRETA VAN FLEET Presents "Age Of Machine" Video
    Former MUSHROOMHEAD Singer WAYLON REAVIS Diagnosed With Colon Cancer
    NIGHTFALL Unveil New Album At Night We Prey
    EKTOMORF Reveal Crushing New Single & Video “And The Dead Will Walk”
    JOYOUS WOLF Announce Whisky A Go Go Livestream
    RICKY WARWICK Releases New Single "You Don't Love Me" (ft. LUKE MORLEY Of THUNDER)


    ©2021 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
     Latest News