Welcome to the LOUDEST DOT COM ON THE PLANET!
KNAC.COM
LISTEN NOW!WATCH NOW! LOGIN JOIN
MAGAZINEON-AIRDOWNLOADSCHATBOARDSCONTESTSSTORE
News

In Flames Needs Bigger Venue in Los Angeles

By Newsferatu, Writer
Friday, January 6, 2006 @ 12:47 AM


Good Sign for Metal?

- advertisement -
- advertisement -
In what may be a sign the metal scene is growing in Los Angeles, Swedish metallers, In Flames' Los Angeles concert date has been moved to a larger venue.

Tickets for the January 28th show originally set for The Avalon in Hollywood, will be honored on the same night at the larger Wiltern Theater.

As previously reported on KNAC.COM, In Flames is supported on the North American leg of their world tour by Trivium, Devil Driver and Zao.

Here's the complete list of tour dates:

  • Wed 01/25/06 Tempe, AZ Marquee Theatre
  • Thu 01/26/06 Las Vegas, NV House Of Blues
  • Fri 01/27/06 San Diego, CA SOMA
  • Sat 01/28/06 Los Angeles, CA The Wiltern LG
  • Sun 01/29/06 San Francisco, CA The Fillmore
  • Mon 01/30/06 Portland, OR Roseland Theater
  • Tue 01/31/06 Vancouver, BC Croatian Cultural Center
  • Wed 02/01/06 Seattle, WA Showbox Fri 02/03/06 Magna, UT The Great Salt Air
  • Sat 02/04/06 Englewood, CO Gothic Theatre
  • Mon 02/06/06 Austin, TX The Backroom
  • Tue 02/07/06 Houston, TX Meridian
  • Thu 02/09/06 Nashville, TN Rcktwn
  • Fri 02/10/06 Detroit, MI Harpo's
  • Sat 02/11/06 Columbus, OH Newport Music Hall
  • Sun 02/12/06 Chicago, IL House Of Blues
  • Tue 02/14/06 Latham, NY Saratoga Winners
  • Wed 02/15/06 New York, NY Webster Hall
  • Thu 02/16/06 Washington, DC 9:30 Club
  • Fri 02/17/06 Philadelphia, PA Theatre Of Living Arts
  • Sat 02/18/06 Worcester, MA The Palladium
  • Sun 02/19/06 Montreal, QC Le Medley
  • Mon 02/20/06 Quebec City, QC Capitol Theatre / Cabaret
  • Tue 02/21/06 Toronto, ON Kool Haus
  • Wed 02/22/06 Rochester, NY Water Street Music Hall
  • Thu 02/23/06 Norfolk, VA The NorVa
  • Fri 02/24/06 Charlotte, NC Tremont Music Hall
  • Sat 02/25/06 Atlanta, GA Coca Cola Roxy Theatre
  • Sun 02/26/06 Lake Buena Vista, FL House Of Blues
  • Sun 03/12/06 Oslo, NOR Rockefeller Music Hall
  • Tue 03/14/06 Tampere, FIN Pakkahoune
  • Wed 03/15/06 Helsinki, FIN Helsinki Hall of Culture
  • Fri 03/17/06 Stockholm, SWE Arenan
  • Sat 03/18/06 Goteborg, SWE Lisebergshallen
  • Sun 03/19/06 Berlin, GER Columbiahalle
  • Mon 03/20/06 Cologne, GER E-Werk
  • Tue 03/21/06 Eindhoven, NET Effenaar
  • Wed 03/22/06 London, UK The Forum
  • Thu 03/23/06 Manchester, UK Manchester Academy
  • Fri 03/24/06 Glasgow, UK Barrowland
  • Sat 03/25/06 Sheffield, UK Corporation
  • Sun 03/26/06 Birmingham, UK Carling Birmingham Academy
  • Tue 03/28/06 Dublin, IRE Ambassador Theatre
  • Wed 03/29/06 Liverpool, UK Carling Liverpool Academy
  • Thu 03/30/06 Cardiff, UK Coal Exchange
  • Fri 03/31/06 Portsmouth, UK Pyramid Centre
  • Sat 04/01/06 Antwerp, BEL Hof Ter Lo
  • Sun 04/02/06 Paris, FRA Elysee Montmarte
  • Mon 04/03/06 Lyon, FRA TBA
  • Tue 04/04/06 Barcelona, SPA Razzmatazz
  • Wed 04/05/06 Madrid, SPA La Riviera
  • Thu 04/06/06 Bergara, SPA Sala Jam
  • Sat 04/08/06 Milan, ITA TBA
  • Sun 04/09/06 Bologna, ITA Estragon
  • Mon 04/10/06 Vienna, AUT Arena
  • Tue 04/11/06 Linz, AUT Posthof
  • Wed 04/12/06 Munich, GER Georg Elser Halle
  • Thu 04/13/06 Stuttgart, GER Filharmonie
  • Sat 04/15/06 Ljubljana, SLO TBA
  • Sun 04/16/06 Budapest, HUN Petofi Csarnok (Open Air)
  • Mon 04/17/06 Prague, CZE TBA
  • Tue 04/18/06 Warsaw, POL Proxima
  • Wed 04/19/06 Dresden, GER Alter Schlachthof
  • Thu 04/20/06 Hamburg, GER Grosse

  • Please log in to view RANTS

    If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!

    Username: 
    Password: 

    Message: 
     
     

     





     Recent News
    Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
    Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
    IMPELLITTERI Launches Theatrical "Phantom Of The Opera" Video
    ROTTING CHRIST Stream New Track "The Raven"
    SAVAGE AFTER MIDNIGHT Set For Debut EP 11:59
    WHITECHAPEL Launches New Single, "Third Depth"
    UK's BREAKING BANDS FESTIVAL 5 Reveal Final 2019 Lineup
    SILVERTUNG Set To Release (But, At What Cost??!) Album
    STEEL ENGRAVED Release "Rebellion" Video, Single
    KING DIAMOND Announces NYC Release Party For DVD/Blu-Ray, Songs For The Dead Live
    ONE STEP FROM THE EDGE Unleash "Believe" Video
    VICIOUS RUMORS Announce "Digital Dictator - 30th Anniversary European Tour"
    All-Star Metal Band IMONOLITH Reveals First Official New Single "Hollow"
    INKCARCERATION Music and Tattoo Festival Announces Massive 3-Day Line Up
    ARCHITECTS Confirm North American Tour
    THE AVIATORS Launch "Goodbye To The Rain" Video
    DEVIN TOWNSEND Announces New Album Empath
    BLACKTOP MOJO Release "Prodigal" Music Video
    TARA LYNCH Reveals Evil Enough Album Details
    GIBSON Announces Limited Edition CHRIS CORNELL Tribute Guitar
    DUST BOLT Drop New Video For "Another Day In Hell"
    QUEENSRYCHE Drop "Dark Reverie" Lyric Video
    Vocalist JANET GARDNER Says Goodbye To VIXEN
    BEAST IN BLACK Unveil New Single "Die By The Blade"
    WHITECHAPEL To Co-Headline "Chaos & Carnage" US Tour
    AT THE GATES Unleash "The Mirror Black" Video
    DELAIN Release "Masters Of Destiny" Video
    CHILDREN OF BODOM Announce 2019 Hexed North American Tour
    GODSMACK Launch "When Legends Rise" Video
    THE WILD! Announce Support Dates With BREAKING BENJAMIN, ASKING ALEXANDRIA
    DOWNFALL OF GAIA Debut "We Pursue The Serpent Of Time" Video
    DREAM THEATER Stream New Track "Fall Into The Light"
    "Nedal" Band OKILLY DOKILLY is Back! Kicking Off "Reneducation Tour" On February 1
    ROCKLAHOMA Announces Its 2019 Band Lineup
    SEBASTIEN Are Back Behind The World With New EP
    THE THREE TREMORS Announce First-Ever US Tour
    BURNING RAIN Reveals Forthcoming Fourth Album, Face The Music
    Inaugural PSYCHO SMOKEOUT Announced: Psycho Entertainment Partners With RidingEasy Records For A Day-Long Celebration Of Reefer And Riffs
    TYR Reveals Details For New Album, Hel
    RONNIE MONTROSE REMEMBERED: A NAMM 2019 ALL-STAR MEMORIAL CONCERT Event Set For NAMM 2019
    GARY HOEY Returns With Neon Highway Blues
    JINJER Premiere Video For Track "Perennial"
    THE END machine, Featuring GEORGE LYNCH, JEFF PILSON, MICK BROWN, & ROBERT MASON, To Release Debut Album
    VARNA Release Lyric Video For "The Craving"
    CARMINE APPICE’s GUITAR ZEUS Albums Get Reissue
    HALL OF HEAVY METAL HISTORY Announces Final Inductees List For 2019 Metal Hall of Fame Gala
    PERIPHERY Join DANCE GAVIN DANCE For 15 Date North American Trek
    BEHEMOTH Unleash "Ecclesia Diabolica Catholica" Video
    STATEMENT Reveal New Album, Force Of Life
    SEPTEMBER MOURNING Launch "Glass Animals" Video
    BLOODBOUND Announce 2019 European Headlining Trek, "Tour Of The Dragon Empire"
    PROPHETS OF ADDICTION Release "Babylon Boulevard" Video
    HIGH ON FIRE Cancels 'Electric Messiah Tour 2019' Due To Medical Emergency
    MIKE TRAMP Is Set To Stray From The Flock In March
    SWALLOW THE SUN Streams First Single "Upon The Water"
    CRYSTAL LAKE Debuts "Lost In Forever" Video
    HATEVIRUS Reveal New Album Hateful Mind
    STEEL ENGRAVED Unleash "Where Shadows Remain" Video
    BLACKLIST 9 Announce New Album Mentally Ill, Legally Sane
    JOHN 5 AND THE CREATURES Release "Zoinks!" Video
    LORDS OF SALEM Drop EP Hell Over Salem
    GRANNY 4 BARREL Launches PledgeMusic Campaign For New EP
    SOILWORK Release Brand New Song "Stålfågel"; Animated Music Video Available
    KILLCODE Drop Final Video For "Show Me" In Their 'Trilogy' Series
    SNAKEYES Returns To Studio, Releases RAINBOW Cover "Kill The King"
    DIMEBASH 2019 Details Revealed
    THE BROWNING Reveal 2019 Tour Plans
    IGNITE Release "Nothing Can Stop Me" Video
    BUCKCHERRY Announce Leg One Of Warpaint Tour
    BATTLE BEAST Unveil New Studio Album No More Hollywood Endings
    YOB Announce Spring 2019 Tour With VOIVOD & AMENRA
    CANDLEMASS Release New Track 'The Omega Circle'
    DIRTY MACHINE Unleash "Against The World" Video
    GWAR Announces End Of Year Shows
    MALEVOLENT CREATION Unveil The 13th Beast Album
    KILLSWITCH ENGAGE, PARKWAY DRIVE Announce Co-Headline "Collapse The World" Tour
    DUST BOLT Streams New Track "Bloody Rain"
    MEGADETH Announce Iconic Album Reissues For The World Needs A Hero & The System Has Failed
    NIGHTRAGE Releases New Video For "By Darkness Drawn"
    'KISSWORLD – THE BEST OF KISS Coming In January
    CANE HILL Drop "Acid Rain" Video
    OVERKILL Unveil New Single "Last Man Standing"
    LEGION OF THE DAMNED Unleash New Video For "Slaves Of The Southern Cross"
    HORROR PAIN GORE DEATH Launches Free 2018 Label Sampler
    CURRENTS Debut "Forever Marked" Video
    THE RAVEN AGE Announce New Album Conspiracy
    MOB RULES Releases New Single And Video For "My Sobriety Mind (For Those Who Left)"
    GHOST SHIP OCTAVIUS Release "Edge of Time" Video
    WHITECHAPEL Launches New Single, "Black Bear"
    RELAPSE RECORDS Launches Free 2018 Label Sampler
    RIVERS OF NIHIL Announces USA Headlining Tour
    DELAIN Announce Hunter's Moon< Release
    To Join RAZOR, EXCITER As Headliners Of HELL'S HEROES Fest
    TETRARCH Announce 'Twisted Dreams' Tour Dates
    PRETTY MAIDS Set To Release A Blast From The Past 12CD Box Set





    HOME | MAGAZINE | ON-AIR | DOWNLOADS | CHAT | BOARDS | CONTESTS | STORE | HELP

    ©2019 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
     Latest News