Welcome to the LOUDEST DOT COM ON THE PLANET!
KNAC.COM
LISTEN NOW!WATCH NOW! LOGIN JOIN
MAGAZINEON-AIRDOWNLOADSCHATBOARDSCONTESTSSTORE
News

Queensryche Special Guest in LA - Ronnie James Dio!

By Diana DeVille, Rock Goddess
Thursday, August 17, 2006 @ 12:55 AM


"Dr. X" comes to life on the G

- advertisement -
- advertisement -

It's Official: Ronnie James Dio will appear on stage with Queensryche, October 5th at the Gibson Amphitheater, one night only to sing his part of Dr. X on Queensryche's Operation Mindcrime II.

Dio stated, "I've been asked to reprise my performance as Dr. X on the Operation Mindcrime II in a live venue. It worked out where I was able to do it for this show, and it should be quite a treat."

Dio heads off to Scandinavia next weekend, playing Copenhagen's Amager Bio on 8/28, Aarhus' Train on 8/29, the Hamar Music Festival on 8/31, Riga's Skonto Hall on 9/2, and then the Loud Park Festival in Japan in October with stops in Tokyo and Osaka before heading home to work on the next Dio studio record and putting finishing touches on the new tracks for Black Sabbath: The Dio Years.

Queensryche's complete tour dates are as follows:

Fri 08/25/06 Lake Buena Vista, FL House Of Blues
Sat 08/26/06 Lake Buena Vista, FL House Of Blues
Sun 08/27/06 Fort Myers, FL Barbara B. Mann Hall
Tue 08/29/06 Atlanta, GA Tabernacle
Wed 08/30/06 Mobile, AL Saenger Theatre
Thu 08/31/06 Clearwater, FL Ruth Eckerd Hall
Fri 09/01/06 Pompano Beach, FL Pompano Beach Amphitheatre
Sat 09/02/06 Jacksonville, FL Florida Theatre
Sun 09/03/06 Myrtle Beach, SC House Of Blues
Wed 09/06/06 Kansas City, MO Uptown Theatre
Thu 09/07/06 Saint Louis, MO The Pageant
Fri 09/08/06 Madison, WI Orpheum Theatre
Sat 09/09/06 Maplewood, MN Myth
Mon 09/11/06 Milwaukee, WI Potawatomi Casino
Tue 09/12/06 Milwaukee, WI Potawatomi Casino
Thu 09/14/06 Chicago, IL House Of Blues
Fri 09/15/06 Chicago, IL House Of Blues
Sat 09/16/06 Chicago, IL House Of Blues
Sun 09/17/06 Mount Clemens, MI Emerald Theatre
Tue 09/19/06 Verona, NY Turning Stone Casino
Thu 09/21/06 New York, NY Nokia Theatre Times Square
Fri 09/22/06 New York, NY Nokia Theatre Times Square
Sat 09/23/06 Atlantic City, NJ House Of Blues
Mon 09/25/06 San Antonio, TX Majestic Theatre
Tue 09/26/06 Houston, TX Verizon Wireless Theater
Wed 09/27/06 Grand Prairie, TX Nokia Theatre
Fri 09/29/06 Denver, CO Fillmore Auditorium
Sat 09/30/06 Salt Lake City, UT The Depot
Sun 10/01/06 Albuquerque, NM Kiva Auditorium
Mon 10/02/06 Phoenix, AZ Dodge Theatre
Wed 10/04/06 San Diego, CA Humphrey's By The Bay
Thu 10/05/06 Universal City, CA Gibson Amphitheatre
Fri 10/06/06 Las Vegas, NV House Of Blues
Sat 10/07/06 Temecula, CA Pechanga Resort & Casino
Sun 10/08/06 Kelseyville, CA Konocti Harbor Resort & Spa
Tue 10/10/06 Anaheim, CA House Of Blues
Wed 10/11/06 San Francisco, CA Warfield Theatre
Thu 10/12/06 Portland, OR Roseland Theater
Fri 10/13/06 Seattle, WA Moore Theatre
Sat 10/14/06 Seattle, WA Moore Theatre
Sun 10/15/06 Seattle, WA Moore Theatre
Tue 10/17/06 Reno, NV Reno Hilton
Wed 10/18/06 Boise, ID Big Easy
Thu 10/19/06 Spokane, WA Big Easy
Fri 10/20/06 Missoula, MT Wilma Theatre
Sat 10/21/06 Billings, MT Shrine Auditorium
Wed 11/01/06 Toronto, ON Kool Haus
Thu 11/02/06 Albany, NY Palace Theatre
Fri 11/03/06 Philadelphia, PA Electric Factory
Sat 11/04/06 Washington, DC 9:30 Club
Sun 11/05/06 Baltimore, MD Rams Head Live
Tue 11/07/06 Greensburg, PA Palace Theatre
Wed 11/08/06 New Brunswick, NJ State Theatre
Thu 11/09/06 Boston, MA Avalon
Fri 11/10/06 Wallingford, CT Chevrolet Theatre
Sat 11/11/06 Hampton Beach, NH Hampton Beach Casino Ballroom
Sun 11/12/06 Montreal, QC Metropolis
Tue 11/14/06 Cleveland, OH House Of Blues
Wed 11/15/06 Nashville, TN Ryman Auditorium
Fri 11/17/06 Saginaw, MI The Dow Event Center
Sat 11/18/06 Covington, KY Madison Theatre
Sun 11/19/06 Knoxville, TN Tennessee Theatre
Tue 11/21/06 New Orleans, LA House Of Blues
Wed 11/22/06 Corpus Christi, TX Selena Auditorium
Fri 11/24/06 Austin, TX Hogg Memorial Auditorium
Sat 11/25/06 El Paso, TX Abraham Chavez Theatre
Sun 11/26/06 Tucson, AZ Music Hall
Tue 11/28/06 Salt Lake City, UT The Depot
Thu 11/30/06 Las Vegas, NV House Of Blues
Fri 12/01/06 Anaheim, CA House Of Blues
Sat 12/02/06 Anaheim, CA House Of Blues

For more information, visit www.ronniejamesdio.com and www.queensryche.com


Please log in to view RANTS

If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!

Username: 
Password: 

Message: 
 
 

 





 Recent News
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
STEEL ENGRAVED Release "Rebellion" Video, Single
KING DIAMOND Announces NYC Release Party For DVD/Blu-Ray, Songs For The Dead Live
ONE STEP FROM THE EDGE Unleash "Believe" Video
VICIOUS RUMORS Announce "Digital Dictator - 30th Anniversary European Tour"
All-Star Metal Band IMONOLITH Reveals First Official New Single "Hollow"
INKCARCERATION Music and Tattoo Festival Announces Massive 3-Day Line Up
ARCHITECTS Confirm North American Tour
THE AVIATORS Launch "Goodbye To The Rain" Video
DEVIN TOWNSEND Announces New Album Empath
BLACKTOP MOJO Release "Prodigal" Music Video
TARA LYNCH Reveals Evil Enough Album Details
GIBSON Announces Limited Edition CHRIS CORNELL Tribute Guitar
DUST BOLT Drop New Video For "Another Day In Hell"
QUEENSRYCHE Drop "Dark Reverie" Lyric Video
Vocalist JANET GARDNER Says Goodbye To VIXEN
BEAST IN BLACK Unveil New Single "Die By The Blade"
WHITECHAPEL To Co-Headline "Chaos & Carnage" US Tour
AT THE GATES Unleash "The Mirror Black" Video
DELAIN Release "Masters Of Destiny" Video
CHILDREN OF BODOM Announce 2019 Hexed North American Tour
GODSMACK Launch "When Legends Rise" Video
THE WILD! Announce Support Dates With BREAKING BENJAMIN, ASKING ALEXANDRIA
DOWNFALL OF GAIA Debut "We Pursue The Serpent Of Time" Video
DREAM THEATER Stream New Track "Fall Into The Light"
"Nedal" Band OKILLY DOKILLY is Back! Kicking Off "Reneducation Tour" On February 1
ROCKLAHOMA Announces Its 2019 Band Lineup
SEBASTIEN Are Back Behind The World With New EP
THE THREE TREMORS Announce First-Ever US Tour
BURNING RAIN Reveals Forthcoming Fourth Album, Face The Music
Inaugural PSYCHO SMOKEOUT Announced: Psycho Entertainment Partners With RidingEasy Records For A Day-Long Celebration Of Reefer And Riffs
TYR Reveals Details For New Album, Hel
RONNIE MONTROSE REMEMBERED: A NAMM 2019 ALL-STAR MEMORIAL CONCERT Event Set For NAMM 2019
GARY HOEY Returns With Neon Highway Blues
JINJER Premiere Video For Track "Perennial"
THE END machine, Featuring GEORGE LYNCH, JEFF PILSON, MICK BROWN, & ROBERT MASON, To Release Debut Album
VARNA Release Lyric Video For "The Craving"
CARMINE APPICE’s GUITAR ZEUS Albums Get Reissue
HALL OF HEAVY METAL HISTORY Announces Final Inductees List For 2019 Metal Hall of Fame Gala
PERIPHERY Join DANCE GAVIN DANCE For 15 Date North American Trek
BEHEMOTH Unleash "Ecclesia Diabolica Catholica" Video
STATEMENT Reveal New Album, Force Of Life
SEPTEMBER MOURNING Launch "Glass Animals" Video
BLOODBOUND Announce 2019 European Headlining Trek, "Tour Of The Dragon Empire"
PROPHETS OF ADDICTION Release "Babylon Boulevard" Video
HIGH ON FIRE Cancels 'Electric Messiah Tour 2019' Due To Medical Emergency
MIKE TRAMP Is Set To Stray From The Flock In March
SWALLOW THE SUN Streams First Single "Upon The Water"
CRYSTAL LAKE Debuts "Lost In Forever" Video
HATEVIRUS Reveal New Album Hateful Mind
STEEL ENGRAVED Unleash "Where Shadows Remain" Video
BLACKLIST 9 Announce New Album Mentally Ill, Legally Sane
JOHN 5 AND THE CREATURES Release "Zoinks!" Video
LORDS OF SALEM Drop EP Hell Over Salem
GRANNY 4 BARREL Launches PledgeMusic Campaign For New EP
SOILWORK Release Brand New Song "Stålfågel"; Animated Music Video Available
KILLCODE Drop Final Video For "Show Me" In Their 'Trilogy' Series
SNAKEYES Returns To Studio, Releases RAINBOW Cover "Kill The King"
DIMEBASH 2019 Details Revealed
THE BROWNING Reveal 2019 Tour Plans
IGNITE Release "Nothing Can Stop Me" Video
BUCKCHERRY Announce Leg One Of Warpaint Tour
BATTLE BEAST Unveil New Studio Album No More Hollywood Endings
YOB Announce Spring 2019 Tour With VOIVOD & AMENRA
CANDLEMASS Release New Track 'The Omega Circle'
DIRTY MACHINE Unleash "Against The World" Video
GWAR Announces End Of Year Shows
MALEVOLENT CREATION Unveil The 13th Beast Album
KILLSWITCH ENGAGE, PARKWAY DRIVE Announce Co-Headline "Collapse The World" Tour
DUST BOLT Streams New Track "Bloody Rain"
MEGADETH Announce Iconic Album Reissues For The World Needs A Hero & The System Has Failed
NIGHTRAGE Releases New Video For "By Darkness Drawn"
'KISSWORLD – THE BEST OF KISS Coming In January
CANE HILL Drop "Acid Rain" Video
OVERKILL Unveil New Single "Last Man Standing"
LEGION OF THE DAMNED Unleash New Video For "Slaves Of The Southern Cross"
HORROR PAIN GORE DEATH Launches Free 2018 Label Sampler
CURRENTS Debut "Forever Marked" Video
THE RAVEN AGE Announce New Album Conspiracy
MOB RULES Releases New Single And Video For "My Sobriety Mind (For Those Who Left)"
GHOST SHIP OCTAVIUS Release "Edge of Time" Video
WHITECHAPEL Launches New Single, "Black Bear"
RELAPSE RECORDS Launches Free 2018 Label Sampler
RIVERS OF NIHIL Announces USA Headlining Tour
DELAIN Announce Hunter's Moon< Release
To Join RAZOR, EXCITER As Headliners Of HELL'S HEROES Fest
TETRARCH Announce 'Twisted Dreams' Tour Dates
PRETTY MAIDS Set To Release A Blast From The Past 12CD Box Set





HOME | MAGAZINE | ON-AIR | DOWNLOADS | CHAT | BOARDS | CONTESTS | STORE | HELP

©2019 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News