KNAC.COM News Reviews and More Watch The Latest Videos Buy KNAC T-shirts and More

PATRIARCHS IN BLACK Stream New Song "Welcome to Hell Again"

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Saturday, June 15, 2024 @ 10:58 AM

Third Album Visioning Out July 19th

- advertisement -
Today, doom metallers PATRIARCHS IN BLACK reveal the new track "Welcome to Hell Again", the second single from their forthcoming third album, Visioning, set for international release on July 19th via Metalville Records. The track features vocals from DMC, founding member of hip-hop pioneers Run-D.M.C.

Says guitarist Dan Lorenzo about the song, "As soon as I wrote the music to "Welcome to Hell Again", I knew I wanted to have Kelly Abe and DMC collaborate on the lyrics and vocals. I had just written a song with DMC for his next solo album he's calling TeRIFFic."

Says DMC about his lyrics for "Welcome to Hell Again", "I'm basically saying it's a choice to live in hell! We sometimes create our own hell. Regardless of what's going on, we can speak life or death and positivity or negativity. The spirit I spit is how I live my life - how I can carry myself. I'm basically telling the devil and evil to bring their best! I can handle whatever they bring at me! I love working with PATRIARCHS IN BLACK because they're great musicians and I love the content of their songs - a lot of emotional stuff I can relate to."

PATRIARCHS IN BLACK's "Welcome to Hell Again" can be heard in its entirety BELOW.

Former TYPE O NEGATIVE/DANZIG drummer Johnny Kelly and guitarist/riff writer Dan Lorenzo (HADES, ex-NON-FICTION) formed PATRIARCHS IN BLACK at the end of 2021. The project included well-known guests on vocals and bass, including Karl Agell (COC Blind/Lie Heavy), Jimmy Gnecco, Dewey Bragg (Kill Devil Hill/Bill Ward) among others. Their debut single "Demon of Regret" came out January 2022, and the debut album Reach For The Scars was released on July 1st, 2022. Their second album, My Veneration, was on October 6th, 2023 with multiple guest vocalists and bassists.

For the forthcoming third studio album, Visioning, Dan Lorenzo has already written 12 new songs. Beside drummer Johnny Kelly, it features again a bunch of great singers and bass players, like Dave Neabore (Dog Eat Dog), Karl Agell (Corrosion Of Conformity), Eric Morgan (A Pale Horse Named Death), Mark Sunshine (Riotgod), Jason McMaster (Watchtower), Kyle Thomas (Exhorder), and many more.

The songs on Visioning combine elements of classic doom metal with modern sounds as well as excursions into hardcore/crossover. The album was mixed and mastered at JROD Productions by Jon Cioicari.

"It's SO fun and not putting too much pressure on singers to come up with one or two amazing lyrics and melodies a year. I write a LOT of riffs/music. Our third album came together very easily. FUN FUN FUN" says Dan.

Tracklisting for PATRIARCHS IN BLACK's Visioning:

  • "Entry"
  • "What Do They Know? (For The Champions)"
  • "Before I Go"
  • "Heart Of Spite"
  • "Low Price"
  • "Welcome To Hell Again"
  • "Whiskey On My Mind"
  • "Empty Cup"
  • "Curse My Name"
  • "A Few Good Men"
  • "Birth"
  • "Visioning"

Back to Top



 Recent News
Official, Special, Limited Edition, KNAC Heritage Item On Sale Now!
THE MOUNTAIN MUSIC FESTIVAL Announces Band Lineup For 2024
BLACK TUSK Announce North American Tour
VOLA Ready New Album Friend Of A Phantom
MR. BIG Release New Video For "Up On You"
OCEANS OF SLUMBER Set To Release Where Gods Fear To Speak Album
ORANGE GOBLIN Share Third Single And New Video For "The Fire At The Centre Of The Earth Is Mine"
BLUE OYSTER CULT Reveals 50th Anniversary Live - Second Night Album
D-A-D Presents New Lyric Video For "The Ghost"
MICHAEL SCHENKER Unveils My Years With UFO Album
SAINT DIABLO Start A Riot With New Video "Dame Todo"
BAD NERVES Announce USA Headline Tour
THE BLACK MOODS Premiere New Video For "Sugar"
ENSIFERUM Return With New Album Winter Storm
GWAR Announces 'The Stoned Age' Tour
CROBOT Set To Release New Album Obsidian
MONSTERS OF ROCK CRUISE Confirms 2025 Band Lineup
SEPTICFLESH Announce Orchestra-Led Metal Concert Under The Acropolis Of Athens
ORDEN OGAN Release New Single, Video For "Conquest"
FLAT BLACK, Featuring Former FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH Guitarist JASON HOOK, Reveal Debut Album Details For Dark Side Of The Brain
INKARCERATION Music & Tattoo Festival Festival Announces Performance Times, Mobile App & Onsite Experiences
EXTREME Share New Video For "Beautiful Girls"
DEATHFEAST OPEN AIR Reveals Full 2024 Lineup
THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER Ready New Album Servitude
ALL THAT REMAINS Unleash "Let You Go" Video
MUSHROOMHEAD Return With New Album Call The Devil
CHARLOTTE WESSELS Unveils "Chasing Sunsets" Video
CREED's Human Clay Gets 25th Anniversary Remastered, Expanded Deluxe Edition
DEF LEPPARD Streams New Single "Just Like 73", Featuring TOM MORELLO
UFO Vocalist PHIL MOGG Returns With New Band MOGGS MOTEL
Synth-Metal Horror Masters DANCE WITH THE DEAD Announce North American Tour
ARMORED SAINT Share Rendition Of "One Chain (Don't Make No Prison)"
MIKE TRAMP Unveils New Album Songs Of White Lion - Vol. II
JINJER Announces 2024 North American Headline Tour
FOREIGNER, STYX Announce Tour Companion Album Renegades & Juke Box Heroes
JOHN 5 Releases New Song, Video "A Hollywood Story"
MAC SABBATH Confirm 10 Year Anniversary Tour
PATRIARCHS IN BLACK Stream New Song "Welcome to Hell Again"
SETH Return With New Album La France des Maudits
MYLES KENNEDY Set To Release Third Solo Album, The Art Of Letting Go
I PREVAIL, HALESTORM Collaborate On New Single, "Can U See Me In The Dark?"
PORTRIT Drop New Video For "From The Urn"
APOCALYPTICA Announces 2025 North American "Apocalyptica Plays Metallica Vol. 2 Tour"
BAD MARILYN Stream New Single "We Will Rise"
BASTARDANE, OTTTO Announce 2024 'The Reconquest Tour'
TESTAMENT Ready Remastered Versions Of The Legacy And The New Order
SIMONE SIMONS Launches Video For Second Solo Single "In Love We Rust"
CARNIFEX Announce 'Necromanteum Part II' North American Tour
DESTRUCTION Surprise Releases New Single, Video "No Kings - No Masters"
SKID ROW Set For First Official Live Album, Concert Film Live In London
BABYLON A.D. Release New Album Title Track Video For ​"Rome Wasn't Built In A Day"
MORTIIS Announces North American Headlining Tour
OCEANO Unveil New Album Living Chaos
CATEGORY 7 Unleashes "Exhausted" Video, Single
JUDAS PRIEST Announces Leg 2 Of North American "Invincible Shield Tour"
DEVOLUTION Set For Debut Album Deceiver, Believer
HAMMERFALL Unleash New Video For "The End Justifies"
STARSET Announce Second Leg Of "Immersion: The Final Chapter" Tour
FOUR STROKE BARON Share New Video, "1000 Threads"
SEPULTURA Announce The North American Leg Of Their 'Celebrating Life Through Death' Farewell Tour
CHEZ KANE Returns With New Original Single, "Don't Cry Wolf" Featuring DANNY REXON
Irish Rockers GRAND SLAM Drop New Single, Video "Come Together (In Harlem)"
Latin Metal Masters ILL NINO Are Back With 2 New EPs, IllMortals Vol. 1 And Vol. 2, Headlining Tour
FLOTSAM AND JETSAM Get "Primal" With New Music Video
SOULFLY Announce 'Superstition U.S. Tour'
A DAY TO REMEMBER Launch Video For "Feedback"
FLAT BLACK, Featuring Former FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH Guitarist JASON HOOK, Announce Summer 2024 Headline Dates
NARCOTIC WASTELAND Share New Single For "Barbarian"
METAL ALLEGIANCE Announce First East Coast Show By 'Core 4' In 6 Years
DREAM EVIL Return With New Album Metal Gods
DRAGONFORCE Drops Exclusive New Song, Video For "A Draco Tale"
CACTUS Releases New Single "Parchman Farm" Featuring Special Guests JOE BONAMASSA & BILLY SHEEHAN
RAT PAK RECORDS Set To Release METAL CHURCH The Final Sermon Live Album
GRUESOME Share New Song "Frailty"
ECLIPSE Unleashes New Video For "Apocalypse Blues"


©2024 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News