Welcome to the LOUDEST DOT COM ON THE PLANET!
KNAC.COM
LISTEN NOW!WATCH NOW! LOGIN JOIN
MAGAZINEON-AIRDOWNLOADSCHATBOARDSCONTESTSSTORE
News

(hed)pe Films Politically Charged Video For “Suffa”

By Newsferatu, Writer
Monday, July 2, 2007 @ 2:28 PM


New Album Insomnia

- advertisement -
- advertisement -
Press release:

Southern California's (hed)pe have recently shot a politically charged video for “Suffa,” the first single from their upcoming new album Insomnia, which is slated for a July 17, 2007 release through Suburban Noize Records. The video can be viewed online here.

"We were trying to accomplish a couple things with the video. First, we wanted to get into the warrior mindset, and give respect to the troops,” said (hed)pe front man Jared Gomes. “Second, we wanted to stimulate thought about politicians, all over the world, who never see a battlefield and never step into the line of fire."

The album is the follow-up to last year’s Suburban Noize debut, Back 2 Base X, which lead to the group embarking on back-to-back sold out tours with Papa Roach and the Kottonmouth Kings, and headlining tours in Europe and Japan.

"This album turned out heavier than the last one, because that just seemed like the natural evolution of things. Having experimented with vintage 70s punk themes, we wanted to blend them with our heavier inclinations. We came a bit darker and moodier on this joint than on Back 2 Base X,” says Gomes about the shift towards a heavier sound on the band’s new album. “The lyrics stayed true to illuminati and new world order themes, but we also provided some straight club bangers, as well as the always appreciated ‘sexcore.’ We are definitely proud of ‘Insomnia,’ and we know our people are going to love this one."

In the meantime the dates have been announced for the upcoming Strange Noize Tour featuring (hed)pe, Tech N9ne, Kottonmouth Kings, Blaze Ya’ Dead Homie and Subnoize Souljaz.

. STRANGE NOIZE TOUR 2007:

  • Sat 07/07/07 Albuquerque, NM Sunshine Theatre
  • Sun 07/08/07 Albuquerque, NM Sunshine Theatre
  • Mon 07/09/07 Tempe, AZ The Marquee Theatre
  • Tue 07/10/07 Tempe, AZ The Marquee Theatre
  • Thu 07/12/07 Los Angeles, CA Music Box @ Fonda
  • Fri 07/13/07 Las Vegas, NV Hard Rock Hotel - The Joint
  • Sat 07/14/07 Anaheim, CA Grove Of Anaheim
  • Sun 07/15/07 Chico, CA Senator Theater
  • Mon 07/16/07 Eugene, OR McDonald Theatre
  • Tue 07/17/07 Portland, OR Roseland Theater
  • Wed 07/18/07 Seattle, WA Moore Theatre
  • Thu 07/19/07 Boise, ID Big Easy Concert House
  • Fri 07/20/07 Magna, UT The Great Saltair
  • Sat 07/21/07 Denver, CO Fillmore Auditorium
  • Sun 07/22/07 Rapid City, SD Rushmore Plaza
  • Tue 07/24/07 Omaha, NE Sokol Auditorium / Underground
  • Wed 07/25/07 Maplewood, MN Myth
  • Thu 07/26/07 Des Moines, IA Val Air Ballroom
  • Fri 07/27/07 Tulsa, OK Cain's Ballroom
  • Sat 07/28/07 Kansas City, KS Memorial Hall
  • Sun 07/29/07 Saint Louis, MO The Pageant
  • Tue 07/31/07 Chicago, IL House Of Blues
  • Wed 08/01/07 Milwaukee, WI The Rave Eagles Club
  • Thu 08/02/07 Detroit, MI The Fillmore Detroit
  • Fri 08/03/07 Columbus, OH Lifestyle Communities Pavilion
  • Sat 08/04/07 Cleveland, OH Agora Theatre
  • Sun 08/05/07 Mokena, IL Pearl Room
  • Tue 08/07/07 Buffalo, NY Town Ballroom
  • Wed 08/08/07 Worcester, MA The Palladium
  • Thu 08/09/07 New York, NY Grand Ballroom
  • Fri 08/10/07 Hartford, CT Webster Theatre / Underground
  • Sat 08/11/07 Philadelphia, PA Electric Factory
  • Sun 08/12/07 Baltimore, MD Rams Head Live!
  • Mon 08/13/07 Norfolk, VA The NorVa
  • Tue 08/14/07 Myrtle Beach, SC House Of Blues
  • Thu 08/16/07 Fort Lauderdale, FL Culture Room
  • Sat 08/18/07 Saint Petersburg, FL Jannus Landing
  • Mon 08/20/07 Houston, TX Warehouse Live
  • Wed 08/22/07 Dallas, TX House Of Blues
  • Thu 08/23/07 Wichita, KS The Cotillion
  • Fri 08/24/07 Columbia, MO Blue Note
  • Sat 08/25/07 Oklahoma City, OK Diamond Ballroom
  • Mon 08/27/07 Tucson, AZ Rialto Theatre


    Please log in to view RANTS

    If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!

    Username: 
    Password: 

    Message: 
     
     

     





  •  Recent News
    Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
    Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
    SEBASTIEN Are Back Behind The World With New EP
    THE THREE TREMORS Announce First-Ever US Tour
    BURNING RAIN Reveals Forthcoming Fourth Album, Face The Music
    Inaugural PSYCHO SMOKEOUT Announced: Psycho Entertainment Partners With RidingEasy Records For A Day-Long Celebration Of Reefer And Riffs
    TYR Reveals Details For New Album, Hel
    RONNIE MONTROSE REMEMBERED: A NAMM 2019 ALL-STAR MEMORIAL CONCERT Event Set For NAMM 2019
    GARY HOEY Returns With Neon Highway Blues
    JINJER Premiere Video For Track "Perennial"
    THE END machine, Featuring GEORGE LYNCH, JEFF PILSON, MICK BROWN, & ROBERT MASON, To Release Debut Album
    VARNA Release Lyric Video For "The Craving"
    CARMINE APPICE’s GUITAR ZEUS Albums Get Reissue
    HALL OF HEAVY METAL HISTORY Announces Final Inductees List For 2019 Metal Hall of Fame Gala
    PERIPHERY Join DANCE GAVIN DANCE For 15 Date North American Trek
    BEHEMOTH Unleash "Ecclesia Diabolica Catholica" Video
    STATEMENT Reveal New Album, Force Of Life
    SEPTEMBER MOURNING Launch "Glass Animals" Video
    BLOODBOUND Announce 2019 European Headlining Trek, "Tour Of The Dragon Empire"
    PROPHETS OF ADDICTION Release "Babylon Boulevard" Video
    HIGH ON FIRE Cancels 'Electric Messiah Tour 2019' Due To Medical Emergency
    MIKE TRAMP Is Set To Stray From The Flock In March
    SWALLOW THE SUN Streams First Single "Upon The Water"
    CRYSTAL LAKE Debuts "Lost In Forever" Video
    HATEVIRUS Reveal New Album Hateful Mind
    STEEL ENGRAVED Unleash "Where Shadows Remain" Video
    BLACKLIST 9 Announce New Album Mentally Ill, Legally Sane
    JOHN 5 AND THE CREATURES Release "Zoinks!" Video
    LORDS OF SALEM Drop EP Hell Over Salem
    GRANNY 4 BARREL Launches PledgeMusic Campaign For New EP
    SOILWORK Release Brand New Song "Stålfågel"; Animated Music Video Available
    KILLCODE Drop Final Video For "Show Me" In Their 'Trilogy' Series
    SNAKEYES Returns To Studio, Releases RAINBOW Cover "Kill The King"
    DIMEBASH 2019 Details Revealed
    THE BROWNING Reveal 2019 Tour Plans
    IGNITE Release "Nothing Can Stop Me" Video
    BUCKCHERRY Announce Leg One Of Warpaint Tour
    BATTLE BEAST Unveil New Studio Album No More Hollywood Endings
    YOB Announce Spring 2019 Tour With VOIVOD & AMENRA
    CANDLEMASS Release New Track 'The Omega Circle'
    DIRTY MACHINE Unleash "Against The World" Video
    GWAR Announces End Of Year Shows
    MALEVOLENT CREATION Unveil The 13th Beast Album
    KILLSWITCH ENGAGE, PARKWAY DRIVE Announce Co-Headline "Collapse The World" Tour
    DUST BOLT Streams New Track "Bloody Rain"
    MEGADETH Announce Iconic Album Reissues For The World Needs A Hero & The System Has Failed
    NIGHTRAGE Releases New Video For "By Darkness Drawn"
    'KISSWORLD – THE BEST OF KISS Coming In January
    CANE HILL Drop "Acid Rain" Video
    OVERKILL Unveil New Single "Last Man Standing"
    LEGION OF THE DAMNED Unleash New Video For "Slaves Of The Southern Cross"
    HORROR PAIN GORE DEATH Launches Free 2018 Label Sampler
    CURRENTS Debut "Forever Marked" Video
    THE RAVEN AGE Announce New Album Conspiracy
    MOB RULES Releases New Single And Video For "My Sobriety Mind (For Those Who Left)"
    GHOST SHIP OCTAVIUS Release "Edge of Time" Video
    WHITECHAPEL Launches New Single, "Black Bear"
    RELAPSE RECORDS Launches Free 2018 Label Sampler
    RIVERS OF NIHIL Announces USA Headlining Tour
    DELAIN Announce Hunter's Moon< Release
    To Join RAZOR, EXCITER As Headliners Of HELL'S HEROES Fest
    TETRARCH Announce 'Twisted Dreams' Tour Dates
    PRETTY MAIDS Set To Release A Blast From The Past 12CD Box Set





    HOME | MAGAZINE | ON-AIR | DOWNLOADS | CHAT | BOARDS | CONTESTS | STORE | HELP

    ©2019 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
     Latest News