Rob Halford To Debut First New "Halford" Track in Four Years

By Newsferatu, Writer
Thursday, October 26, 2006 @ 6:57 AM

More Halford Audio, Rare "Figh

- advertisement -
- advertisement -
It's Halford-o-rama exclusively at iTunes.

Excerpts from Press release:

This November will see a flurry of release from one of heavy metal's all-time great voices, Judas Priest's Rob Halford. Rob's solo band 'Halford' make an unforgettable and exclusive return to Apple's iTunes Music Store this fall. On November 21, 2006 Halford will debut its first new track in more than four years: 'Forgotten Generation'.

One week later - on November 28, 2006 - three (3) full-length Halford albums: 'Resurrection' with bonus material (2000/2006), 'Live Insurrection' (2001/2006), and 'Crucible' with bonus material (2002/2006) will re-release after being re-acquired earlier this year. 'Resurrection' signaled Halford's glorious metallic return, and featured a duet with Iron Maiden's Bruce Dickinson, 'The One You Love To Hate.' The ensuing tour was faithfully documented on 'Live Insurrection,' which combined new Halford and Fight tracks with such Priest classics as 'Stained Class,' 'Genocide,' and 'Breaking the Law.' Halford's sophomore studio set, 'Crucible,' showed the group continuing to gel as one of metal's fiercest outfits, before the singer returned to front the classic Judas Priest line-up once more.

The new 'Halford: Metal God Essentials - Volume 1' (2006) release features fifteen outstanding tracks from Rob's early solo days right up to the inclusion of two new Halford tracks from the current 'Halford IV' writing sessions: 'Forgotten Generation' and 'Drop Out.'

The first Halford Expanded Singles EP: 'Silent Screams' (2006) is the fifth Halford title to release on November 28, 2006. Rob Halford's original 1999 demonstration recording of 'Silent Screams;' is bundled with three additional Halford versions. Bonus 'Silent Screams' film footage previewing next year's 'Halford - Live at Rock In Rio III (2001/2007) film release is included with your full-EP digital download purchase.

MGE's sixth release is a very rare, full-length 'Fight' demonstration recording: 'K5 The War Of Words Demos' (1992/2006). K5 features The Metal God's first written material and recorded performances as a solo artist (1992); PLUS, five (5) previously unreleased Rob Halford songs; reflecting Rob's original vision of his first solo effort.

Each Halford and Fight K5 iTunes full album and EP digital pack features: mastered audio, new & enhanced art, expanded liner notes and exclusive media @ RobHalford.com with your iTunes order number, PLUS exclusive, bonus film footage of The Metal God & band is packaged with your full-album and EP iTunes digital download purchase.

Halford's new video 'Forgotten Generation' debuts November 28, 2006.

Halford are: Rob Halford - vocals, Metal Mike Chlasciak and Roy Z. - Guitars, Bobby Jarzombek - Drums, and Mike Davis - Bass.

Tracklisting for 'Halford: Metal God Essentials - Volume 1' includes:

    1) Resurrection (Resurrection 2000/2006)
    2) Made In Hell (Resurrection 2000/2006)
    3) Screaming In The Dark (Live Insurrection 2001/2006)
    4) Golgotha (Crucible 2002/2006)
    5) Silent Screams 1999 Demo (1999/2006)
    6) Crystal (Crucible 2002/2006)
    7) Into The Pit (New K5 - 1992/2006)
    8) Nailed To The Gun (New K5 - 1992/2006)
    9) Slow Down (Resurrection 2000/2006)
    10) Forgotten Generation (New - 2006)
    11) Drop Out (New - 2006)
    12) Locked and Loaded (Resurrection 2000/2006)
    13) War Of Words (New K5 - 1992/2006)
    14) Sun (Crucible 2002/2006)
    15) Trail Of Tears (Crucible 2002/2006)

    Please log in to view RANTS

    If you don't have a username, click here to create an account!




 Recent News
Represent! Get Your KNAC.COM Bumper Sticker
Happenings This Week on KNAC.COM
EPICA Announce North American "The Ultimate Principle Tour"
JUPITER FALLS Stream New Track "Nothing To Me"
For ROCK GODDESS "It's More Than Rock And Roll" With New Video
OMEN, BATTLEROAR To Release 7" Split Single
RAVEN BLACK Release "Twinkle Twinkle Little Scars" Video
ALESTORM Premiere First Video From Upcoming Album For The Track "Alestorm"
REX BROWN Is "Crossing Lines" With New Single Debut
BLACKTOP MOJO Releases "Where The Wind Blows" Video
NORTHERN INVASION Band Performance Times Revealed
ARCADEA Sign With Relapse Records; Self-Titled Debut Album Out June 16th
TENGGER CAVALRY Explores New Horizons On Upcoming Full-Length Album, Die On My Ride
MONTE PITTMAN Launches "Obliterated" Video, Featuring RICHARD CHRISTY & BILLY SHEEHAN
ZAKK SABBATH To Release Limited Live In Detroit LP
THE NIGHT FLIGHT ORCHESTRA Release Animated Music Video For New Song "Gemini"
MISFITS Guitarist DOYLE Announces Upcoming "Abominate The World Tour 2017" US Dates
DYING FETUS Share "Fixated On Devastation" Video
CHASTAIN Releases New Chastainium Album
GEMINI SYNDROME Debut "Sorry, Not Sorry" Video
MEGADETH Announce Summer Dates With MESHUGGAH
3TEETH Releases New Single, Video For "Shutdown"
IDES OF GEMINI Debut New Track "Heroine's Descent"
TROUBLE Vocalist ERIC WAGNER Signs With M-Theory Audio For New BLACKFINGER Album
THE FERRYMEN Premiere "End Of The Road" Video
JUDAS PRIEST Tattoo Exhibition Announced
BROKEN TEETH Release "4 On The Floor" Video
LOUDNESS Denied US Entry, Tour Cancelled
FIT FOR AN AUTOPSY Announce Headlining Tour
LIFE OF AGONY Premiere "World Gone Mad" Video
SHREDMONTON FEST & CONFERENCE Offer Free Digital Sampler Of 2017 Line Up
DON JAMIESON Launches "Weed, Cigs, Election 2016" Track
SECRET SPHERE Debut Video For "The Calling"
2017 ALTERNATIVE PRESS MUSIC AWARDS Confirm Initial Performers
PYRAMAZE Launch "A World Divided" Video
AFFAIRE Stream New Single "Shotgun Marriage"
XYZ, GREAT WHITE Singer TERRY ILOUS To Release New Solo Album
ACCEPT Announce New Album The Rise Of Chaos
D.R.I. To Tour Europe In June, July
NIGHT RANGER Drummer KELLY KEAGY Takes Leave Of Absence Following Successful Heart Procedure
SUFFOCATION Announce New Album Details, Release New Track
A KILLER'S CONFESSION, Featuring Former MUSHROOMHEAD Vocalist WAYLON REAVIS, Set To Release Debut LP Unbroken
THE UNITY Release New Single, Video For "No More Lies"
WORMWITCH Stream New Track, "Even The Sun Will Die"
Canadian Fest Celebrating Women In Metal, METALOCALYPSTICK FEST Announce 2017 Lineup
MISS MAY I Debut "Lost In The Grey" Video


©2017 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News