KNAC.COM News Reviews and More Watch The Latest Videos Buy KNAC T-shirts and More

SAINT ASONIA Share New Video For "Wolf", Featuring SKILLET's JOHN COOPER

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Friday, January 19, 2024 @ 9:51 AM

Band On Tour Through Spring

- advertisement -
Hard rock juggernaut SAINT ASONIA - comprised of heavy hitters Adam Gontier (former THREE DAYS GRACE frontman) and Mike Mushok (STAIND guitarist/founding member), along with Cole Gontier (bass) and Cody Watkins (drums) - have shared the official video for the new version of their song "Wolf". This version features guest vocals from SKILLET's John Cooper; the original appears on the Introvert/Extrovert album.

Watch it on KNAC.COM HERE.

The anthemic song's crunchy riffs and confident vocals and lyrics are amplified by the addition of Cooper. The collaboration was born when both bands toured together in the spring and fall of last year.

"The video for "Wolf" was shot live on November 22 in Salem, Virginia," says Gontier. "It was filmed and directed by Justin Reich, who directed both the "Above It All" and "Devastate" videos, and has done a lot of photography for the band, as well."

He continues, "It was a really special night. We had John Cooper get up and perform "Wolf" with us for the shoot, which we hadn't done on the tour up to that point. And let me tell you, John is a pro. He brought such a high level of intensity to the stage that night. We all just fed off each other's energy, and you can definitely see and feel that in this video."

SAINT ASONIA will turn to the road this spring. All dates are below.


  • 02/13 - Destin, FL - Club LA
  • 02/14 - Atlanta, GA - Variety Playhouse
  • 02/16 - Ft. Smith, AR - TempleLive Arkansas
  • 02/17 - Oklahoma City, OK - Diamond Ballroom
  • 02/18 - Kansas City, MO - Madrid Theatre
  • 02/20 - Joliet, IL - The Forge
  • 02/21 - Belvidere, IL - The Apollo Theatre
  • 02/23 - Milwaukee, WI - The Rave
  • 02/24 - Sault Ste. Marie, MI - Kewadin Casino (DreamMaker's Theatre)
  • 02/25 - Wyandotte, MI - District 142
  • 02/27 - Pittsburgh, PA - Jergel's
  • 02/28 - Buffalo, NY - Town Ballroom
  • 03/01 - Hampton Beach, NH - Wally's
  • 03/02 - Hartford, CT - Webster Theater
  • 03/03 - Wilmington, DE - The Queen
  • 03/05 - Virginia Beach, VA - Elevation 27
  • 03/06 - Charlotte, NC - The Underground
  • 03/08 - Greensboro, NC - Hangar 1819
  • 03/09 - Lexington, KY - Manchester Music Hall
  • 04/25 - Asheville, NC - Salvage Station
  • 04/26 - Jacksonville, NC - Hooligans Music Hall
  • 04/27 - Baltimore, MD - Baltimore Soundstage
  • 04/28 - Syracuse, NY - The Song & Dance
  • 05/03 - Indianapolis, IN - Hi-Fi
  • 05/04 - Columbia, MO - The Blue Note
  • 05/16 - Columbus, OH - Sonic Temple Art & Music Festival 2024*
  • 05/17 - St. Louis, MO - Red Flag
* - Festival


  • 04/22 - Brandon, MS - Brandon Amphitheatre
  • 04/23 - Franklin, TN - FirstBank Amphitheatre
  • 04/30 - Portland, ME - Cross Insurance Arena
  • 05/01 - Reading, PA - Santander Arena
  • 05/05 - Lincoln, NE - Pinnacle Bank Arena
  • 05/07 - Waukee, IA - Vibrant Music Hall
  • 05/09 - Grand Rapids, MI - Van Andel Arena
  • 05/11 - North Charleston, SC - North Charleston Coliseum & Performing Arts Center
  • 05/12 - Greenville, SC - Bon Secours Wellness Arena
  • 05/14 - Orange Beach, AL - The Wharf Amphitheatre
  • 05/15 - Pelham, AL - Oak Mountain Amphitheatre

Back to Top



 Recent News
Official, Special, Limited Edition, KNAC Heritage Item On Sale Now!
THE MOUNTAIN MUSIC FESTIVAL Announces Band Lineup For 2024
BLACK TUSK Announce North American Tour
VOLA Ready New Album Friend Of A Phantom
MR. BIG Release New Video For "Up On You"
OCEANS OF SLUMBER Set To Release Where Gods Fear To Speak Album
ORANGE GOBLIN Share Third Single And New Video For "The Fire At The Centre Of The Earth Is Mine"
BLUE OYSTER CULT Reveals 50th Anniversary Live - Second Night Album
D-A-D Presents New Lyric Video For "The Ghost"
MICHAEL SCHENKER Unveils My Years With UFO Album
SAINT DIABLO Start A Riot With New Video "Dame Todo"
BAD NERVES Announce USA Headline Tour
THE BLACK MOODS Premiere New Video For "Sugar"
ENSIFERUM Return With New Album Winter Storm
GWAR Announces 'The Stoned Age' Tour
CROBOT Set To Release New Album Obsidian
MONSTERS OF ROCK CRUISE Confirms 2025 Band Lineup
SEPTICFLESH Announce Orchestra-Led Metal Concert Under The Acropolis Of Athens
ORDEN OGAN Release New Single, Video For "Conquest"
FLAT BLACK, Featuring Former FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH Guitarist JASON HOOK, Reveal Debut Album Details For Dark Side Of The Brain
INKARCERATION Music & Tattoo Festival Festival Announces Performance Times, Mobile App & Onsite Experiences
EXTREME Share New Video For "Beautiful Girls"
DEATHFEAST OPEN AIR Reveals Full 2024 Lineup
THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER Ready New Album Servitude
ALL THAT REMAINS Unleash "Let You Go" Video
MUSHROOMHEAD Return With New Album Call The Devil
CHARLOTTE WESSELS Unveils "Chasing Sunsets" Video
CREED's Human Clay Gets 25th Anniversary Remastered, Expanded Deluxe Edition
DEF LEPPARD Streams New Single "Just Like 73", Featuring TOM MORELLO
UFO Vocalist PHIL MOGG Returns With New Band MOGGS MOTEL
Synth-Metal Horror Masters DANCE WITH THE DEAD Announce North American Tour
ARMORED SAINT Share Rendition Of "One Chain (Don't Make No Prison)"
MIKE TRAMP Unveils New Album Songs Of White Lion - Vol. II
JINJER Announces 2024 North American Headline Tour
FOREIGNER, STYX Announce Tour Companion Album Renegades & Juke Box Heroes
JOHN 5 Releases New Song, Video "A Hollywood Story"
MAC SABBATH Confirm 10 Year Anniversary Tour
PATRIARCHS IN BLACK Stream New Song "Welcome to Hell Again"
SETH Return With New Album La France des Maudits
MYLES KENNEDY Set To Release Third Solo Album, The Art Of Letting Go
I PREVAIL, HALESTORM Collaborate On New Single, "Can U See Me In The Dark?"
PORTRIT Drop New Video For "From The Urn"


©2024 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News