KNAC.COM News Reviews and More Watch The Latest Videos Buy KNAC T-shirts and More

CACTUS Releases New Single "Parchman Farm" Featuring Special Guests JOE BONAMASSA & BILLY SHEEHAN

By Larry Petro, News Monkey
Wednesday, June 5, 2024 @ 10:27 AM

New All-Star Album Temple of Blues - Influences & Friends Out June 7th

- advertisement -
CACTUS have released a new single "Parchman Farm" featuring special guests Joe Bonamassa & Billy Sheehan. The single comes from the upcoming album Temple of Blues - Influences & Friends releasing on June 7th as a CD and also as double vinyl album via Cleopatra Records. The new album merges the members of CACTUS with a super ensemble of featured artists, all of whom have called the group among their biggest influences. Once heralded by critics as America's answer to LED ZEPPELIN, CACTUS recorded four hard rockin' albums for Atco Records before Appice and bassist Tim Bogert left to form their own supergroup: Beck, Bogert & Appice.

"CACTUS is still one of my all time favorite blues and rock bands. The perfect match of songs, fire and the ability to deliver it all live. They have always been pound for pound the most underrated American band of all time." - Joe Bonamassa

Listen to the "Parchman Farm" single BELOW!

Digital album pre-order: orcd.co/cactus_templeofblues
CD and vinyl: cleorecs.com/search?q=cactus+temple+of+blues

The album is set for release on JUNE 7th 2024 as a CD and also as double vinyl album.

​Featured along with the current CACTUS band is a who's who of blues and rock icons: Guitarists Joe Bonamassa, Ted Nugent, Pat Travers, Warren Haynes, Vernon Reid, Steve Stevens, Johnny A (The Yardbirds), Ty Tabor (King's X) and bassists Billy Sheehan (Mr Big), Dug Pinnick (King's X) Tony Franklin (The Firm, Blue Murder), Phil Soussan (Ozzy Osbourne, Billy Idol), Rudy Sarzo(Quiet Riot, Ozzy Osbourne), Kenny Aaronson (ex- Joan Jett, The Yardbirds), as well as members of Government Mule, Vixen, Rainbow, Zebra, and Whitesnake. Vocalist Dee Snider of Twisted Sister appears on the band's remake of the Howlin' Wolf classic "Evil", and Appice's bandmate in Vanilla Fudge Mark Stein turns in a powerful vocal on Little Richard's "Long Tall Sally". A second version of "Guiltless Glider" appears as a bonus track with former Judas Priest vocalist, Ripper Owens. Another of Appice's musical partners, Fernando Perdomo, also appears on the new record.

In addition to Appice on drums on all tracks, original CACTUS guitarist Jim McCarty also appears on Temple Of Blues. Current band members vocalist/guitarist and harmonica player Jim Stapley and bassist Jim Caputo also appear on many of the tracks. Appice announced today a new member to the band's line-up: guitarist Artie Dillon will handle guitar duties for live tours and plays on one track for the new album. Founding member Jim McCarty currently contributes as a writing and recording member of CACTUS on occasion but no longer does live tours.

Upcoming CACTUS Tour Dates:

  • 6/27/24 - LIMA NY - FANATICS
  • 6/28/24 - NEW YORK CITY NY - IRIDIUM
Track listing:
  • "Parchman Farm" feat. Joe Bonamassa & Billy Sheehan (Mr. Big / David Lee Roth)
  • "Bro. Bill" feat. Randy Jackson (Zebra), Randy Pratt (Cactus) & Bob Daisley (Ozzy Osbourne)
  • "Guiltless Glider" feat. Ron "Bumblefoot" Thal (Guns N' Roses) & Phil Soussan (Ozzy Osbourne)
  • "Evil" feat. Dee Snider (Twisted Sister) & Dug Pinnick (King's X)
  • "One Way...Or Another" feat. Dug Pinnick (King's X) & Ted Nugent
  • "Alaska" feat. Johnny A. & Tony Franklin (The Firm)
  • "No Need To Worry" feat. Warren Haynes (Gov't Mule) & Jorgen Carlsson (Gov't Mule)
  • "Oleo" feat. Steve Stevens (Billy Idol) & Billy Sheehan (Mr. Big / David Lee Roth)
  • "Big Mama Boogie" feat. Pat Travers & James Caputo (Cactus)
  • "You Can't Judge A Book By The Cover"
  • "Rock N' Roll Children" feat. Britt Lightning (Vixen), Vernon Reid (Living Colour) & Rudy Sarzo (Quiet Riot)
  • "Let Me Swim" feat. Doug Aldrich (Whitesnake) & Marco Mendoza (Blue Murder)
  • "Restrictions" feat. Ty Tabor (King's X) & Phil Soussan (Ozzy Osbourne)
  • "Long Tall Sally" feat. Mark Stein (Vanilla Fudge) & Fernando Perdomo
  • "Guiltless Glider" feat. Tim "Ripper" Owens (Judas Priest)

Back to Top



 Recent News
Official, Special, Limited Edition, KNAC Heritage Item On Sale Now!
THE MOUNTAIN MUSIC FESTIVAL Announces Band Lineup For 2024
BLACK TUSK Announce North American Tour
VOLA Ready New Album Friend Of A Phantom
MR. BIG Release New Video For "Up On You"
OCEANS OF SLUMBER Set To Release Where Gods Fear To Speak Album
ORANGE GOBLIN Share Third Single And New Video For "The Fire At The Centre Of The Earth Is Mine"
BLUE OYSTER CULT Reveals 50th Anniversary Live - Second Night Album
D-A-D Presents New Lyric Video For "The Ghost"
MICHAEL SCHENKER Unveils My Years With UFO Album
SAINT DIABLO Start A Riot With New Video "Dame Todo"
BAD NERVES Announce USA Headline Tour
THE BLACK MOODS Premiere New Video For "Sugar"
ENSIFERUM Return With New Album Winter Storm
GWAR Announces 'The Stoned Age' Tour
CROBOT Set To Release New Album Obsidian
MONSTERS OF ROCK CRUISE Confirms 2025 Band Lineup
SEPTICFLESH Announce Orchestra-Led Metal Concert Under The Acropolis Of Athens
ORDEN OGAN Release New Single, Video For "Conquest"
FLAT BLACK, Featuring Former FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH Guitarist JASON HOOK, Reveal Debut Album Details For Dark Side Of The Brain
INKARCERATION Music & Tattoo Festival Festival Announces Performance Times, Mobile App & Onsite Experiences
EXTREME Share New Video For "Beautiful Girls"
DEATHFEAST OPEN AIR Reveals Full 2024 Lineup
THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER Ready New Album Servitude
ALL THAT REMAINS Unleash "Let You Go" Video
MUSHROOMHEAD Return With New Album Call The Devil
CHARLOTTE WESSELS Unveils "Chasing Sunsets" Video
CREED's Human Clay Gets 25th Anniversary Remastered, Expanded Deluxe Edition
DEF LEPPARD Streams New Single "Just Like 73", Featuring TOM MORELLO
UFO Vocalist PHIL MOGG Returns With New Band MOGGS MOTEL
Synth-Metal Horror Masters DANCE WITH THE DEAD Announce North American Tour
ARMORED SAINT Share Rendition Of "One Chain (Don't Make No Prison)"
MIKE TRAMP Unveils New Album Songs Of White Lion - Vol. II
JINJER Announces 2024 North American Headline Tour
FOREIGNER, STYX Announce Tour Companion Album Renegades & Juke Box Heroes
JOHN 5 Releases New Song, Video "A Hollywood Story"
MAC SABBATH Confirm 10 Year Anniversary Tour
PATRIARCHS IN BLACK Stream New Song "Welcome to Hell Again"
SETH Return With New Album La France des Maudits
MYLES KENNEDY Set To Release Third Solo Album, The Art Of Letting Go
I PREVAIL, HALESTORM Collaborate On New Single, "Can U See Me In The Dark?"
PORTRIT Drop New Video For "From The Urn"


©2024 KNAC.COM. All Rights Reserved.    Link to us    Advertise with us    Privacy policy
 Latest News